Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2020
All staff was nice but one of the lady’s at the checkout. They also close the terrace on our last night stay and we were not able to take pictures on skywalk. This was the only reason I book this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2020 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for your review and for highlighting the service provided by our staff. On Saturday; 14th of March, the state of alarm was decreed by Spain´s Goverment which ment we have been forced to take extraordinary measures. These actions include, among other measures: limiting people’s free movement, either on the streets or in the common areas of our hotels; prohibit the use of swimming pools and leisure areas; and establish defined hours for restaurants. We have tried to offer detailed information to all our guests, both individually and by placing elements in common areas. We understand that this entire situation affects your experience, but we hope that you can understand that these extraordinary measures are intended to safeguard the health and safety of our guests and employees; and also to guaranty compliance with the law. We take note of your comments and hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Mar 17, 2020
The room was lovely and the staff made you feel you were staying in one of the world’s best hotels. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I’ve had, with so many choices it was hard to try them all in 2 days. I had drinks in the lobby bar one night with a couple of small finger sandwiches. The gin and tonics were perfect, and as a single woman I felt perfectly comfortable there on my own. If you are using the metro a lot, you couldn’t find a better location as the metro stop is steps from the front door. I will absolutely stay there again when I return to Spain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2020 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the Expedia community! We are delighted that you spend a lovely time in our Hotel Riu Plaza España and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and our perfect location throughout your stay. We would be happy to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Mar 14, 2020
The view from the roof top bar was amazing. Very cool place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2020 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JenniferS, Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review with us! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Mar 14, 2020
The staff was very friendly. The rooftop bar has amazing views of the city!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2020 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your rating and recommendation on Expedia! We are pleased to hear that your entire stay with us was a wonderful experience. It was a pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Mar 10, 2020
Very busy time at this hotel and fully booked with guests . The staff were able to handle the situation well though .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2020 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marty, Many thanks for your positive review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and with pleasure we will share it with our team. Greetings, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Mar 10, 2020
The breakfast was so good. Fresh fruits and fresh coffee. Very clean and the best location. The room was a bit small but not too bad. Just book in advance to get the good rate. I travel about 10 times a year abroad but really one of the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2020 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, First of all, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback and for the trust you have deposited in RIU. We really appreciate your excellent comment about our breakfast. It was our pleasure to take care of you. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2020
Beautiful and charming. Great service and delicious food
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2020 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your comment and for highlighting the great service and the delicious gastronomy! It was a pleasure for us to take care of you and we would love to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager