Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2020 on Lastminute
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2020 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Daniel Barnard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Aug 23, 2020 on Wotif
The hotel appeared to be fully compliant with covid requirements. The room was clean although somewhat "spartan" by way of nicer extras that have been the norm in past days. All of that is thanks to covid. Otherwise, all was well at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2020 on Wotif
The proximity to the train station is excellent. The staff were extremely friendly. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2020 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Barnard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jul 5, 2020
I loved, loved, loved this hotel. Convenient to station where there are trains, trams & buses that go to airport, CBD, Harbour or Bondi.Rooms are updated and had great views. Staff were amazing and went above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2020 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Skippy, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Daniel Barnard, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2020 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Josephine, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Daniel Barnard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2020 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to Mercure Sydney in the future. Kind regards, Daniel Barnard, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Mar 19, 2020 on Wotif
Great staff. Helpful. Clean. comfotable. Airport shuttle. Handy to shops,restaurants. Only dislike was very expensive roomservice menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2020 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear B, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience, and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Daniel Barnard, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best!

Posted Mar 19, 2020 on Hotels
Stain on carpet in room at the door it was terrible to look at so I covered it with a towel my entire trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2020 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Myra, Thank you for your review. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We do hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Daniel Barnard, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2020 on Hotels
Great handy location near central station. Room and hotel were clean and comfortable, staff helpful. Window view of dilapidated building left a little to be desired, however the sheer blind resolved this and we were mostly only in the room for sleeping on our sightseeing trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2020 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind regards, Daniel Barnard, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maitland

Posted Mar 9, 2020 on Wotif
Lovely building, looking a little tired but good to hear the renovations happening, terrible smell sometimes around outside of building, unfortunately no indoor pool due to renovations. Fantastic breakfast and good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2020 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Jacquie, Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, we are in the process of undertaking upgrades to our rooms, bathrooms and leisure facilities which will see a marked improvement in our product. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future so you can experience our new look. Kind regards, Daniel Barnard, General Manager