Featured Image

Reviews of Nightcap at Hume Hotel

3 out of 5
Nightcap at Hume Hotel501 Hume Hwy, Yagoona, NSW

4.1/5 Very Good

124124 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Cleanliness 90%
Staff & service
4.4/5
Staff & service 88%
Amenities
3.9/5
Amenities 78%
Property conditions & facilities
4.2/5
Property conditions & facilities 84%

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The room was neat and comfortable. Very pleased overall however dust on headboard, window sill, top of wardrobe etc. unfortunately this seems to be the trend for most hotel accommodation lately. We will stay again as reasonable for price.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Really lovely rooms, comfy beds, very spacious, very clean and overall a nice interior. For a budget room I was really happy.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Clean & comfortable.

Clean and quiet room with very comfortable beds. Staff friendly and polite. Hotel a short drive to Sydney Olympic park. Off street parking was handy. Very happy with our stay and will definitely stay again.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

The rooms have had a facelift, but although shielded from road noise, the walls are paper thin and i could hear other guests using the bathroom, flushing the toilet etc. Also, there were no towels, etc in the room, and the original swipe card didn't work, but these issues were remedied quickly by the staff in the bar.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

comfortable beds. All round great experience. location is good
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0
Greg Fraser
Thank you for this great rating. We hope to see you again soon and match this experience once again

3/5 Okay

Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0
Greg Fraser
Sorry to see we have not met your expectations this time around. We always strive to give our guests a great experience, and welcome all feedback

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

It was booked for 2 people, not enough towels, no face wash, the room s was y way to small
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0
Greg Fraser
We would love the chance to have you stay again to prove we strive for all our guest to experience a 5 star experience

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice place

People were very friendly. The location was close to the train station. The room was very nice for the price.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Very helpful friendly staff let me check in early due to my flight arrival too early. Thank you so much. Room is clean, strong WiFi. Bathroom is large & comforts.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
0

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The hotel was centrally positioned for me. I had a studio room which was very adequate with a very nice bathroom. Room was serviced daily. I would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
0
Hume Hotel
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in the future.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Very clean and modern rooms. Basic but had everything I needed and very good value
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019
1

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Friendly and clean. Convenient location. Good housekeeping
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2019
1

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

What I like is the parking availability of the property
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
1

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Very comfortable stay. Great location and clean
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
1

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

I am very satisfied with hotel conditions, so nice.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

Room was ok bed i couldnt sleep as couldnt get comfortable at all .the buffee breakfast was in a box to take to our room not what we thought it would be but after arriving and having to go.into a bar to grab our key staff was great and friendly
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Staff were great and helpful, room was clean and secure. Happy
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The rooms were of a very high standard, very comfortable, roomy and more than competitive. The stay was enjoyable. I will be staying there again as I regularly stay in Sydney.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
0
Kristie
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we are glad you enjoyed our stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

SUPER clean and very comfy beds, large rooms, GREAT shower. Bring earplugs if you aren't used to traffic noise. Stairs up to your room, no lifts - ask for downstairs unit if that is an issue.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

The room was very small but it was clean. The wet area was recently upgraded and very nice.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Clean updated rooms. Close to main rd and we’ll prived
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0
Accom Team
Thankyou for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great hotel, great service, great experience!

AMAZING! After having a shocking experience in Sydney CBD we needed something cheap and not far away at last minute. We drove out to the Hume hotel and were pleasantly impressed! The comfiest beds and pillows I’ve ever found in a hotel and I travel frequently. Not a speck of dirt anywhere. Bathroom was modern clean and had a large shower.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0
Hume Hotel Accom Team
Thankyou for taking the time to submit your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Clean great bed top shower the out side is a little scary looking but inside is great staff are great
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0
accom team
Hi, thanks for your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This accommodation is a hidden gem. Don't be deceived by outside appearance. We found our room nice and modern and roomy and quiet at a great price. We will be recommending it to others.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
0
kristie
Hi Mark Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose to stay with us in the future

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Breakfast was included in the rate but never got any becoz the office did not open till 10am......so we had to leave it.... Never recommend to anyone......
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
0
Hume Hotel Accom Team
Hi Tony, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Breakfast is offered to guests to pick up from reception upon check in. we apologise that this was not made clear to you.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Don't judge by the outside appearances

Yes the outside appearance and the surrounding area are not great but the accommodation block is modern spacious and very comfortably finished. Staff are efficient and friendly. Parking is at the front door for early arrivals with the remainder in the hotel carpark around the corner. Rooms have quality finishes and the beds are very comfort orientated. Room features very large modern bathroom's. Rooms have a fridge,jug,large wardrobe and tea & coffee facilities. The location is convenient to many parts of Sydney.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0
accom team
Hi Christopher, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you were happy and hope you choose to stay with us again

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

At first we were worries as we had to sign in and collect from the bar. But once we were in our room we were really happy
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0
Hume Hotel Accom Team
Thankyou for your feedback, we are glad you were happy with your stay and hope to see you again

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Studio queen + single (room 14)

We were pleasantly surprised with this accommodation as being on the Hume Highway we expected a lot of traffic noise but this room is at the back of the bar area on Dutton Street so it wasn't too bad. Clean and comfortable room, bed and shower plus breakfast boxes and helpful and pleasant staff. Good wifi. Within easy walking distance of Yagoona station, a Thai restaurant, and other shops.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
0
Hume Hotel Accom Team
Hi, Thankyou for reviewing your stay at hume hotel your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your visit

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Extremely good accommodation

We were very happy staying in this accommodation. It was on the main Highway which was very busy with heavy traffic, but we would never have known. It was very quiet, so they had extremely good insulation. Very good value for money and would highly recommend this hotel.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
0
Accom Team
Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you choose to stay with us again.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

easy to find & park. places to eat closeby. would stay again. price excellent.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0
hume hotel accom team
Thankyou for your review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Sound proofed rooms
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

It's clean and spacious. The lady in the reception is very nice and explained everything clearly, including breakfast packs.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0
Accom Team
Thankyou for your feedback about your recent stay. we look forward to seeing you again

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

good and recommended, stay here twice and will be back
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0
Accom Team
Thankyou for taking the time to send through your feedback. we appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

friendly staff, checkin was easy, breakfast pack was provided. Only negative thing was the wobbly table.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0
Accom Team
Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback. The Wobbly table has since been fixed. thankyou and we hope to see you again soon

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Great little hotel to stay at overnight. Comfortable, quiet and everything you need. Excellent value for money
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019
0
Accommodation Team
Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards, Hume Hotel Accommodation Team

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Super clean

Amazing clean place but not too much to see or do nearby. I stayed two nights in between my backpacking and hostels. For that it was perfect place to have some personal space and really really clean bathroom.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2019
0
Kristie
Thank you for providing your feedback, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Big shower/ bathroom.. very clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2019
0
Hume Hotel Accommodation team
Thankyou for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities

Enjoyed my stay. Lovely, clean rooms. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019
0
Accom Team
Thankyou for taking the time to review Hume Hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Kinds regards, Hume Hotel Accom team

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The hotel is clean n near the station as well as s

The hotel is clean n near the station as well as shops so it’s convenient...it’s clean and comfortable...The breakfast is not suitable for us, we had to ask for it everyday and when we wanted to have it the morning the reception was still closed so it was difficult to meet the hotel staff because it opens at 10 am whereas we were already gone out...no phone in the room to ask anything, they didnt vaccum the carpet as well...but oveall is good
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2018
0
Kristie
Hi there, Firstly thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback, i do want to apologise firstly for the breakfast packs, they should of been given to you for your entire stay upon check in so i will be passing this on to the whole accommodation team to make sure this doesn't happen again. I will also make sure this house keepers are vacuuming all rooms everyday to prevent this from happening again. Once again we thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Highly recommend

Great location for events on at ANZ Stadium, close to train station. Lovely spacious refurbished rooms.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
0