Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Posted Mar 21, 2020
Room was run down beds uncomfortable pool was closed wasn’t worth the $ kitchen was from the 70s and service was awful including room cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2020 by GSM, Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are always looking to improve our guest experience & appreciate all feedback received. Please accept our apologies for the lack of cleanliness you experienced during your time with us. We strive to provide our guests with clean & safe accommodations & we are sorry this was not experience. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our leadership team & we will do all we can to get these issues resolved. Mahalo,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2020 by GSM, Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are always looking to improve our guest experience & appreciate all feedback received. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2020 by GSM, Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are always looking to improve our guest experience & appreciate all feedback received. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

Posted Mar 6, 2020
The hotel lobby was very beautiful and walking distance to everywhere we planned to go and see in Waikiki. When I first arrived, it was early, most hotels take baggage and hold it before and after checkin without a hassle. However the Filipina lady that pre check me in, questioned our luggage, why did we have 4? Well some people have a check in and a carry on. She questioned my son and I and said “ are there more people coming to stay? Because the room is only for two, and looked at our luggage’s. It just threw me off when we first arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2020 by GSM, Hotel Management
Aloha Char, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are always looking to improve our guest experience & appreciate all feedback received. Let me first apologize for the service you received upon arrival. This is not our usual level of service & is unacceptable. Thank you for making us aware of it. We hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable & that you'll come back to see us soon. Mahalo,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2020
Dirty pillow case was not pulled out. Noticed on our 4th day ,there are 4 layers of pillow cases on top of each other. Stayed 5 days our room was only vaccum 2x. We had towels in the BR one day that we are not sure if it's clean because it smells like have strong chemical.We did not used them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2020 by GSM, Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are always looking to improve our guest experience & appreciate all feedback received. Please accept our apologies for the lack of cleanliness you experienced during your time with us. We strive to provide our guests with clean & safe accommodations & we are sorry this was not experience. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our leadership team & we will do all we can to get these issues resolved. Mahalo,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Posted Feb 19, 2020
Be careful when you book at this property! We were told each unit is individual owned which is why the pics on their website are totally different upon arrival! We felt like we were scammed when we checked in our room. The room was disgusting! It was outdated with a run down kitchen, ripped curtains, dirty carpets and old outdated furniture! After checkin I expressed my concerns to the front desk. I spoke with Jonathan and expressed our concerns about the room. We were traveling with our grandson and did not feel comfortable putting him on the furniture, let only the carpets. Jonathan was amazing. He listened to our concerns and was able to accommodate our needs the following day with a new updated room! Thank you Jonathan!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2020 by GSM, Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are always looking to improve our guest experience & appreciate all feedback received. Please accept our apologies for the lack of cleanliness you experienced during your time with us. We strive to provide our guests with clean & safe accommodations & we are sorry this was not experience. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our leadership team & we will do all we can to get these issues resolved. Mahalo,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2020
The location is nice, but in need of a little up keep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2020 by GSM, Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are always looking to improve our guest experience & appreciate all feedback received. If there are any details of your stay that you wish to share with us, please don't hesitate to contact us. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Ab

Posted Feb 16, 2020
The location was great ,easy to get around beach was across from property , lot to enjoy walking distant to all the shopping. A few thing about the room need upgrades big time,not at all what you see in picture threw expedia , mattress on the beds and sofa bed where awful needs new mattresses . But location make your trip great , parking was expensive and plus wend you check in there extra Amenity fee .Staff was great and helpful , just something to try and do to give all your recycle and extra food at the end of your trip to the homeless people(on the Beach & Street) they are very grateful instead of having the hotel throw the extra food in the garbage and cash in on the recycle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2020 by GSM, Hotel Management
Aloha Johanne, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are always looking to improve our guest experience & appreciate all feedback received. We are very sorry to hear about the condition of your accommodations. We realize that we are an aging property & are slated to begin a renovation project in the near future. Unfortunately, we have yet to break ground on this project. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our leadership team & we will do all we can to get these issues resolved. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell river B.C.

Posted Feb 16, 2020
Great location. Good customer service. Pool, hot tubs, BBQ available. Beds were not comfortable. Our room needed some TLC (very outdated).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2020 by GSM, Hotel Management
Aloha Sylvie, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are always looking to improve our guest experience & appreciate all feedback received. We are very sorry to hear about the condition of your accommodations. We realize that we are an aging property & are slated to begin a renovation project in the near future. Unfortunately, we have yet to break ground on this project. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our leadership team & we will do all we can to get these issues resolved. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2020 by GSM, Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are always looking to improve our guest experience & appreciate all feedback received. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo,