Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2020
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money. Clean and comfy.

Posted Jan 16, 2020 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2020 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2020 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad check in experience

Posted Jan 8, 2020 on Hotels
Check staff was unfriendly when telling the location of the room. kept saying “look at me” when I have trouble listening to him after a Long 18 hour flight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2020 on Hotels
Amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected Services cost extra

Posted Dec 23, 2019 on Hotels
The point of a budget friendly hotel is budget. Breakfast included and bag storage are important. We could have stayed elsewhere and paid a bit more for all of these things to be included. Not budget friendly for a family vacation stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2019 on Travelocity
The pillows and bed were cheap and thin. Please beware that’s there was no breakfast included in B&B, when you booked through Travelocity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London-Paddington

Posted Nov 10, 2019
There was absolutely NOTHING to like about this hotel - it is a dump. The staff is not friendly, not even welcoming. You annoy them at check in or out; and don’t ask any questions. The rooms are ridiculously small and disgustingly run down, noisy and dirty, and feels generally unsafe. There were olive pits in our bathroom sink, empty beer cans on top of the wardrobe and the coverlet was soiled. The bolt lock on our door was broken. If we don’t get sick or bring home bugs from this place it will be a miracle. Expedia should not work with this establishment. Wish i could get e refund - it wasn’t cheap, but should be. The Ascot is the poster-child for “fleabag/fire-hazard hotel” If it wasn’t so late on our last day of vacation i would have moved my family to another hotel; shame on me. Stay near the airport next time instead of the train (station) to get to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2019
Staff were impatient. Smoked all over the place. Even though there were no-smoking signs all over Rooms were very small . Barely any space to move