Ratings based on 2,990 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2020
Property has an ideal location.Close to beach ,shopping,food.The view of the Ocean and city is great.All of the staff were helpful and very friendly.The cleaning staff were also super.It had security,the pool was great.We have stayed there 3 times so far.We had a fridge in our room ,a microwave would be a useful addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2020 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Mahalo nui loa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Mar 23, 2020
Very close to beach and downtown. Great restaurants on the property. Liked to pool and hot tub outside sheltered by the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2020 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Mahalo Claire, Your review and 5 out of 5 rating are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Island Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2020 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much OHANA® Hotels by Outrigger is our Mid-tier, Off-Beach Leisure Brand where guests will find local hospitality and convenience in paradise. Island Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2020 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to give us your rating it is greatly appreciated. Island Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Mar 16, 2020
Personable staff, very helpful and a great location to move around from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2020 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Mahalo Robert your review and rating is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Island Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Mar 14, 2020
I like that it’s central. I didn’t enjoy that on 2 sides of the property there was construction
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2020 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Mahalo Del Your review is very much appreciated. An honour to be your host. We all look forward to welcoming you back when next your visit Waikiki. Island Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Mar 11, 2020
Hotel room is definitely a bit outdated but was clean and decent sized. Resort fees were cheap compared to other hotels with a great location. A bonus is the use of the Pink Line Waikiki Trolley at no extra cost. We used it every day to go to the mall or even just to go to our favourite spot on the beach. $2/person x 4 each trip could really add up! Awesome staff. Can’t wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2020 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your four star review! It is such a pleasure to read such a positive and delightful review. We especially appreciate your comments regarding our staff. We will be sure to pass on your comments to them. Thank you for helping us meet our customer service goals. We hope to welcome you back some day. Island Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2020
Nearby to many services and short walk to the beach.Construction on 2 sides of the property with work going on all day.only working in daytime so not too inconveinient
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2020 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in providing such positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are proud to be located in the absolute best spot in Waikiki. Your many compliments and 5-star rating will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Mahalo Nui Loa and A Hui Hou (until we meet again)! Island Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Mar 9, 2020
Excellent location. Property is in a great location. Rooms are work and a bit dated but clean. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2020 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Ken, Mahalo Your review is very much appreciated. An honour to be your host. We all look forward to welcoming you back when next your visit Waikiki. Island Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Posted Mar 9, 2020
Perfect location, staff is great but parking is additional $35/day? That's almost half the cost of renting the room?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2020 by OHANA Waikiki East by Outrigger Management, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo Ed your 4 out of 5 rating is greatly appreciated. Island Regards,