Featured Image

Reviews of Bodega Hotel

2.5 out of 5
Bodega Hotel133 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi

3.5/5 Good

6161 verified reviews
Cleanliness
3.5/5
Cleanliness 70%
Staff & service
3.9/5
Staff & service 78%
Amenities
2.5/5
Amenities 50%
Property conditions & facilities
3.2/5
Property conditions & facilities 64%

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Staff is delightful. Hotel a bit run down. Rooms are fine, especially for the price. Location good. Near many sights, shopping, food.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2019
0
Bodegas hotel
Thank you

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Very friendly

Stayed there for one week, staff very friendly, they were about to do up the complete hotel. I would recommend the Hotel when the refurbishment is complete,
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Room comfort

Visting Hanoi

I was a bit disappointed with the room as it was not what I thought I had booked on Hotels.com there were no windows and the room was extremely cold. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of hotel was excellent for me.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2018
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0

4/5 Good

0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, room comfort

Right in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarters!

The room me & my partner were staying was big, bed was comfy, hot shower, strong wi-fi, free drinking water right at our room's doorstep, staffs were very friendly & informative, gave us clear directions & information where to go and eat, and helpful with problems that we were facing during our stay in the hotel. Would recommend for everyone IF you are not so picky. Bear in mind, this is an old hotel, so the look of the hotel was old and the room we stayed in had some watermarks on the wall, mild musty smell, some rusts on the water taps in the toilet. But for the price I paid for this room. no complain from me. This hotel is not really that easy to be found for the first time. It is located INSIDE of a bank, or maybe I should say behind a bank but you will still need to pass by a bank to get into the lobby. And don't forget to have a bowl of awesome Phở located two streets away from the hotel! You won't regret!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2018
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Sticky floors, no heating and damp

Only good things about this hotel is that there was somewhere basic to sleep, have a shower, get boiled eggs for breakfast and you could walk 30mins to the sites. It was a cold and damp room (you could smell mould from the moment you entered). Floors were sticky. Air conditioning was fixed on a cold setting and we were told there was no heat setting or a separate heater. It was difficult to explain the notion of vegetarian even with Google Translate.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2018
0
david
i don't understanding what you wrote but i am sure all room here not bad for you money you paid. you paid 1 stars but i can't give you 5 stars hotel. how much you paid?

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Very big room--Good cleaned room every day.

Very big room--Good cleaning for the room and good Service and Buffet Breakfast!! Good location near Kiem Lake--Our recommendation for this Hotel is: Bathroom needs updating. Door is cracked and bath is stained. Wash basin leaked water on the floor makes it slippery. And is not fastened to the wall. Toilet paper hanger need replacing it is behind the door instead beside the toilet so you can not open the door completely.
Stayed 20 nights in Oct 2017
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness

Does the job

Decent for a cheap little place, no major complaints considering the price.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2017
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Spacious Bodega

$65 for 3 days for 3 is not bad for a quite spacious hotel. Everything you need is just a few walks away. Shops, money changer, Cafe's, Pho & Bahn Mi shop at every corner. Circle K in front. The hotel room though is already old, reflects that it had been there for a long time without much room maintenance, but that's just the flaw I can mention for the service is exceptional. The front desk clerk was very friendly, speaks English fluently and very accommodating ( I just forgot his name). They as well are very attentive to your needs. I 've got no problem with the Wifi as well.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2017
0
Dear Mia, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! we changed and anything better at the moment. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, Bodega Hotel Team

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Trouble with this hotel

1. Check-in: The room was not available when we came. The staff said that they did not receive my book information from expedia. After 10-15 minutes, the staff prepared another room for us. However, that was a room with twins bed instead of 1 king bed as we ordered. 2. Hotel staff: not friendly as we expected. They even did not explain for us how can we have a breakfast, just answer after being asked. 3. Facilities: old and there are splits between the door and the wall, then it is easy to see our bed from outside. 4. Room cleanliness: no comment
0
sang nguyen
you booked and came for too short minutes, we can't control off that. but we have room for you another hotel and we paid more for that. we can't understand from guest. please more understand for everyone.

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great people older place ok breakfast
1

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Convenientm cheap but noisy hotel

Positive sides included good location (proximity to downtown), nice and helpful staff and affordability. Negative sides are: very noisy environment (staff talking all the time at the lobby, neighbor repair works), slow WiFi, room quality.
1

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

I have mixed feelings about this one

Place was amazing to stay at. The staff friendly. However my last two nights were marred by a theft from my room. I'm convinced it was the night security man or the doorman of the hotel across the road but these are only suspicions
1

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Friendly, comfortable, clean and well located.

Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. They even helped me book a flight. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Very clean hotel. The ensuite bathroom was of good standard. Tasty and filling breakfast. The location is perfect for visiting the Hanoi touristy things. The Old Quarter is just a short walk away. Had a very pleasent stay. Would come back.
1

3/5 Okay

Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

cheap and convenient

One night stopover in a large room with very basic amenities was all we needed. Somewhat shabby considering price paid, the staff however were very friendly and helpful. Situated in one of the small streets in the old city, convenience to surrounding sites would be the only recommendation I would give for this hotel.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Standart and average

Actually the location is great and the hotel is pretty standart nothing much to tell about.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Room comfort

One night quick stop

Relatively good location and comfortable bed. The bathroom left much to be desired, but the aircon and wifi worked well. A bit pricey, all things considered. I stayed in nicer hotels for less in the same general area.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Worth for money

Overall, I have the big impression with its staff, very helpful and friendly as well and for the room condition I felt comportable to stay here.
0

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

would not go back

For the same price you have many other hôtels in the old part of town
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Pretty good

We werent very happy with the bathroom but besides that was a good stay. The highlight was the staff who were probably the best we came across in Vietnam.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Fab hotel

We stayed at this hotel shortly after it opened. Value unbeatable price, surely to be discounted. All members of staff behaved very attentive and helpful manner. While you may think it is because they just opened, the truth is that it pretty Curran. In addition, the hotel is ideally located in quiet area but two blocks from the nightlife. It was a great experience
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Beautiful room and great staff

We stayed here 5days, 4 nights and we absolutely enjoy it. The staffs are sooooooo niceeeeee with the best service. We didnt want to leave and make sure we will come back. We want to stay here at least 1 week next time. The room and the type look like the countryside in the South of VietNam. The room was cleaned everyday.
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Alright - good staff, decent rooms

Good room, clean bathroom, breakfast was okay. However we booked an extra night after going to Halong Bay and apparently the hotel was full, so we got moved to their other branch across the road. The first room we were put into around the corner from the reception had ineffective air conditioning and a bathroom so small the door didn't open properly. However the staff kindly moved us to another room much closer to the Bodega's standard.
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

The staff was nice, my room was clean and the hotel is in a great location. My biggest complaint was that upon checkout, after having paid in full on hotels.com, they charged me for my full stay. I pointed out that I had paid in full, but they claimed that was just a deposit. They also offer travel arrangements to other destinations in Vietnam (Ha Long Bay excursions, train tickets, etc.) but the manager was very pushy about his services. While I enjoyed my stay in Hanoi, based on my experience I wouldn't stay here again and would recommend avoiding this hotel.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Friendly people and great location

We had a large room with 2 double beds which suited our family needs perfectly. Staff were very friendly.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities

Very spacious Old towers, old bed sheets, old washroom
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
0
Bodega hotel team
Thank you very much for your comment for our Hotel

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

2階あがってすぐの部屋に3泊お世話になりました。部屋は広くて清潔だし、感じのいいスタッフさんたちでした。 廊下側の窓の鍵が壊れていたのできちんと閉まらない(格子で人は入れないようになってはいる) 初日、到着が0時前だったのでとりあえずシャワーだけでも浴びて寝ようと思ったらお湯が出なかった。 夜遅かったので翌日フロントの子にお湯が出ないって言ったらブレーカーが切れていた事が判明。すぐに解決しました。 ハノイ駅からも歩いていける距離だし旧市街まで歩いていけるし立地もそう悪くない。同じ金額出すならホテルはもうちょっと色々調べたら良かったと思いました。 ※初めて行くなら空港から86番のバスに乗ってハノイ駅まで行った方が良いと思います。ハノイ駅を起点にした方がホテルまでわかりやすいです。初めてハノイに到着した日、バスに乗って運転手さんに降りたい道の名前を伝えて降りる場所教えてもらって降りると思ってたところと全然違うところで降ろされました。笑(ホアンキエム湖の間反対側←道を知ってたら問題ないですが・・)
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2018
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

불결하고 냄새 남

싼 맛에 잡았는데 시설 최악이네요
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018
0
sang
Dear. Thank you very much for stayed with us, please have us to understanding you had to book small room and very very cheap but that room clean and too much with your money. i am sure 100% you couldn't finding better but we can't understand you. thanks all

4/5 Good

ベトナム ハノイにて

感じは悪くもなく、普通でした。朝ご飯の時間が、遅い。ツアーのピックアップに間に合わない。後は、看板がわかりにくいので、探してしまった。値段的でした。
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

mauvaise fois a la reception

J avais reserve 2 nuits dans une grande chambre de 28 m² avec 2 grand lits avec fenetre et Balcon plus d un mois avant.A notre arrivee il n y avait plus de chambre de cette categorie et que d autre part la chambre reservee ne coorespondait pas au prix payer sur le site. Pour la 1ere nuit on nous a mis dans une chambre de 10m² SANS FENETRE qui donnait sur un couloir...
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2018
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Hyfsat hotell

Hyfsat hotell med något slitna rum. Okej för pengarna
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2017
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Très bon hôtel, très bien placé et peu cher.

Chambre sans fenêtre avec odeurs d'humidité. Une fois le premier pas franchi on se dit qu'à 12€ la nuit avec toilettes et point d'eau individuel ça le fait, pour une chambre individuelle. Je n'appellerai pas ça une douche le tyeau et l'évacuation au sol, on se douche mais pas plus. Par contre passez par l'hotel pour la baie d'halong. Pour 100$ deux jours à la baie d'halong avec nuit sur le bateau, chambre avec salle de bain superbe et repas du tonnerre, à faire absolument. À l'hôtel les petits déjeuner sont variés et consistants ( 12€ la nuit!!!). En plein centre, du vieux Hanoï et de ces restaurants et pour le prix top. Service très sympathique et agréable.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2017
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

GOOD AND BAD

STAFFS ARE GOOD. BUT THE ROOM , INCLUDING THE BED, THE LOOKING OF INNER AND THE DESIGEN IS DIFFERENT FROM THE PICTURES SHOWING IN THE WEBSITE. THE ROOM I LIVED IS SMALL BUT THE PICTURES SHOW THAT THE ROOM IS BEATIFUL AND COMFORTABLE.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2017
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, room comfort

직원이 친절하고 일일투어 할수있어요. 조식은간단하지만 신선하고 맛있어요

편한하게 조용히 잘보냈습니다
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2017
0
Dear, We are delighted that you have had such a wonderful time in our hotel and our services - we sincerely appreciate your kind acknowledgement of the team and the services that they have delivered to you during your stay with us. We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back with us in the coming time. Yours very truly, Bodega Hotel Team

3/5 Okay

Bine placé pour les ballades en centre ville.

Nous avons séjourné dans cet hôtel deux fois: trois nuits et deux nuits coupées d'une nuit sur la baie d'Halong. La deuxième chambre était mieux, le petit déjeuner est franchement pas top, mais les services sont bons, le personnel essaie de faire le plus pour vous. les prestations proposées sont à des prix franchement raisonnables ( Location de scooter et sortie en baie d'Halong)
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

hotel bien placé

A notre arrivée, nous avons eu une chambre sans fenetre, qui sentait la moississure, alors que nous avions réservé une grande chambre avec un balcon, après réclamations, le patron nous a enfin donné une autre chambre le lendemain. le petitdéjeuner n'est pas génial;
0
thank you very much for your booking. and please helf us understand. booking double room get double ofccouse smaller room than family room. but you booked double we gave you big room free pay extra. that's why you can wrote that. potay

3/5 Okay

khách sạn gần trung tâm

khách sạn gần trung tâm , tiện đi lại nhân viên thân thiện
1

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness

Godt til prisen

Dejligt sted, meget venligt personale. Meget for pengene.
1

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

음..

사진과 달리 너무 음침하고 낡은 분위기여서 당황했지만 호텔 직원들이 영어도 잘 하시고 매우 친절했습니다.
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

概ね良い。

立地も良く、歩いて色々まわれる。 唯一難点は部屋に窓がないので洗って干してもなかなか乾かない点。他の部屋はあるかもしれないが。朝食は日本人には合わないと思う。 しかしスタッフが皆親切で、笑顔で声をかけてくれるし早朝チェックアウトも親切に対応してくれた。
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

ravi

hotel très sympa très abordable avec petit déjeuner. Très bien placé pour les visites de la ville, quartier très animé et vivant. je conseille.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

je conseille

hotel en plein centre ville. toutes les visites peuvent se faire à pied facilement. tarifs très abordables non ruineux
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Hotel na każdą kieszeń.

Hotel niedrogi, ale usytuowany w bardzo dobrej lokalizacji- już po wyjściu otacza cię stare Hanoi z mnóstwem ulicznych straganów, knajpek, Wietnamek na rowerach oferujących przeróżne produkty. Pokój duży, łazienka również, wygodne łóżko. Obsługa miła, pomocna. Śniadanie o skromnym menu, ale wystarczające. Dodatkową zaletą jest bliskość dworca kolejowego- i w tym miejscu radzę- korzystajcie z pociągów, z autobusów nocnych tylko w ostateczności.
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, room comfort

立地が良く、スタッフが親切!

初めてのハノイ滞在で選択したホテルです。宿泊金額が安いので初めから期待はしておりませんでした。私が選択した部屋は窓がある必要以上に広い部屋です。ほぼシャワーと寝るだけの使用でしたので設備は十分でした。ただ7泊しましたが、そのうち2日停電に遭いました。おそらくこのホテルだけ停電です。隣の店舗は電気が点いてましたから・・・。無料の朝食は無料なりのものです。ただスタッフがフレンドリーで優しいので嬉しかったです。英語とベトナム語で対応していますが、私の拙い英語を理解してくれます。ツアーの手配もフロントにお願いしました。安かったです。帰りの空港行きのタクシーも手配していただき(これがまた安い)、ツアー代金・タクシー代ともチェックアウト時に精算しました。スタッフの皆さ~ん!いろいろとお世話になりました!ありがとうございました!
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Prima locatie erg goede service

Mooie kamer. Old Quarter op loopafstand. Service erg goed. Ook de excursie naar halong bay werd prima geregeld
0