Interior Entrance

Reviews of Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

4 out of 5
Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle AirportRoute de l'Epinette, Roissypôle Gare RER, Tremblay-en-France, Seine-Saint-Denis

4.1/5 Very Good

985985 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Cleanliness 88%
Staff & service
4.2/5
Staff & service 84%
Amenities
4.0/5
Amenities 80%
Property conditions & facilities
4.2/5
Property conditions & facilities 84%

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

The hotel is pretty basic, but what it has going for it is easy parking and easy, walking access to airport transportation. It's about a two minute walk to the tram, and a short ride to CDG terminals. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Direct access to train station and cdgval shuttle train was amazing and quick to access the highly recommend as an airport hotel. Hreat look bar and restaursnt even though i didnt use it
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities

The dinner was very below par in quality and service
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

It was very close to the airport. We came in by bus and were able to walk to the hotel. Cleanliness was important and present!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Travelling Through Paris

Excellent Reception upon checking in. The ladies at Front desk were absolutely wonderful to accommodate my stay with a quiet room as requested. Great customer service. I highly recommend this Hotel, it is the closest one to Paris CDG and the Comfort is Absolutely the Best for a traveler with high Jetlag. I loved the NESPRESSO machine in my room - Great HOTEL for Travelers..
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Met all of my family’s needs.

Nice hotel, convenient to the airport and RER. great for kids.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Clean and well kept property. close to the RER for easy access to terminals and small shops outside
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

1/5 Terrible

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

After reading many reviews I thought this convenient located hotel would be ok for one night. I couldn’t be more wrong , the mattress was as hard as the floor, there was no room service as the website said only one item pizza and that came with a little bug . Unbelievable. No eating no sleeping and they placed a hold of 200 euros on the credit card on top of the price which wasn’t refunded yet. Icing on the cake the air conditioning can’t be turn off. Worst night ever. The only plus was the staff at the check in very friendly but does that really matter if everything else is bad?
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

A comfortable night in transit

I had to overnight at CdG and chose Novotel on reputation. It was fine - nothing special - and I wasn't disappointed in general. Difficult to find though! Why not give simple directions (or did I overlook them?). Handy supermarket in station concourse. Quiet, comfortable bed, and good TV. I would probably do it again
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Its in the railway station near terminal 3 CDG. Affordable, convenient and clean. 24h reception. If it had a gym my happiness would be complete
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service

The hotel was good for night before departure. Super convenient.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities

Nothing special , but just in transit so.... !!! If I had more time I would gone downtown
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

ok. Nothing too exciting. Serves it's purpose as a stop over before a flight.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

This is a fairly standard Novotel, good bar/restaurant, good room, and awful service. It took three attempts to actually get the room we had paid for and the attitude from the front desk was very hostile. It is astounding how a multi-national firm can have such low standards for their customer facing staff.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Clean room an
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness

Acceptable but pass if traveling heavy

Hotel was acceptable. Very convenient if traveling light as it has direct access to airport train shuttle, however avoid if traveling with kids and luggages as there are no cart in the hotel and many stairs to deal with when going to the airport.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Paris for a Day!

This hotel was a great choice for our quick 24 hour stay in Paris. We flew in from Prague and weren’t leaving till the next day. This hotel offers check-in as early as noon which is amazing! They offer breakfast and for what they charge is quite high for what they offer.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This hotel is directly connected to the airport via CDGVAL so it was really convenient. The restaurant was great and breakfast really good. The family room was a little bit tight once the sofa bed was out, but it was fine for one night.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Because of the transit strike, we ended up arriving at the hotel early in the morning rather than in the afternoon, and the staff allowed us to check in a
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Pleasant stay!!

No surprises! Met all expectations!!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

There is NO airport shuttle. This airport is within the airport and they shuttle they advertise is really the train that takes you from one terminal to the next. It took us a long time walking around the airport to figure this out. We called them and they said to go to information at the airport rather than guide us. Moreover room service menu is very limited next to none. Our rooms air conditioner was not working and we window would not open.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

I typically do not give bad reviews but this hotel stay was the worst experience I had in my life. I stayed one night with my wife and the room had two major issues. I complained about the room the following day to the staff and via email to the hotel management and it’s been one week and I have not heard a single response to my complaint. The bed sheets Underneath the blankets were dirty (stained Red marks) and I did not notice it until the following morning when I woke up once the top cover was removed. Also, the heater to to warm up the water was extremely dirty with solid particles flowing on it. I was extremely concerned about the stain marks (reddish) and notified the front desk in the morning and they took my information and the picture I took and said someone from management will contact me directly. So far there has been no response and I’m disappointed and angry about the response from this hotel management for such a bad behavior and experience.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

I chose this hotel to stay on the last night of our trip to France as we had a morning flight from Charles De Gaulle airport. Very easy short distance to our terminal. Nice and clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast in the morning looked decent but we didn’t really have time to enjoy it since we had to catch our flight. Only item to note is limited parking. We had rented a car and upon arriving the lot appeared full. The receptionist told us to park at neighboring hotel if the Novotel’s lot was full. Fortunately we did find a couple open spaces to choose from.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Very efficient room for a family of four. Just what we needed without extra Lucille's we didn't want. Totally recommending Novotel to friends.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities

You get what you pay for - does the job. Nice room, clean and comfortable bed - a super basic clean shower. Just enough to rest, clean up and keep going. No frills but ok. The breakfast was lame for the price and does not compare to breakfast at the full Novotel hotels. (I wound not get again) Soggy eggs (very French though -lol) Tricky to find if you are not super familiar with CDG recommend mapping out ahead of time. You need to exit airport and go through customs to access and then process back in. Next time I may try Yotel which is actually inside the airport - might be a little easier.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Convenient stay at Paris cdg

Easy access using airport cdgval shuttle train at terminal 3. No need to exit airport door in the cold to reach Novotel. M&S just outside of hotel within terminal 3 for a quick bite (frozen dinner) and groceries. Check-in is fuss free and hotel is decently decorated!
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Walking distance to CDG VAL, the automatic shuttle between CDG terminals. Great for this purpose.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

excellent. convenient location. great service. well insulated.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Just nice, no complaints of any kind whatsoever
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Next to the airport, only five minutes by walking
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

1/5 Terrible

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We really like the fact that it is in the airport property and next to the train station. It helps when coming into Paris late or having an early morning flight. The rooms are quite nice and bigger than many Paris hotels and usually reasonably priced. The staff are bilingual. I have stayed here several times for these very reasons.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

its great hotel and airport convenience
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Good location Difficult to get to it, no clear direction in the airport?? In fact after asking a lot of people, I stay on one side writing hotel bus, then the bus driver told to go 2 floors down?
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Excellent location Great amenities Nice bars and restaurants Excellent service
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Convenient location to the airport................................
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Location is perfect. Didn't like coffee paper cups, or plastic cups in the bathroom also shower head needs attention not secured properly (Room 312)
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0