Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 13, 2020 on Hotels
Good breakfast and dinner included. I enjoyed the onsen. Free shuttle bus service to and from Hachinohe Shinkansen Sta. in winter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2020 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2020 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Autumn trip 2019

Posted Nov 7, 2019 on Hotels
Breakfast is the same for 3 days we stayed. Dinner is better. Futon too thin, each nite we need to double the futon. Hotel fast response to our request for non smoking rooms, but since all are smoking rooms, they deodorized our rooms, and no smoking smell when we arrived. Great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn, USA

Posted Oct 29, 2019
Loved the onsen and the traditional feel of the place. It would be good if they had English language information book for the complete instructions available Restaurant closed at 6:30 at night so we couldn't get anything to eat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and poorly maintained hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2019 on Hotels
We were put into rooms that are old and Poorly equipped. There are no towels and only hand cleaners in the room. Only one noodle place to eat and breakfast was terrible! I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2019
Location near the lake, just a short walk is great. It is not lake-side. We got half board. Our room was small Japanese style in new wing that strongly smelled of some type soyu, even after airing. It got too chilly to keep the window open, so I asked if we could switch rooms. Staff is very nice, but replacement was in older wing, nicer room, but clearly not Non-smoking with burn marks on the carpet near the window. We kept the first room. Fixed dinner food left me vaguely unsettled, but the breakfast was fine. For what you pay and the locale, it's fine. Drive around the lake is fantastic. Gorge approach to hotel, we were just a little early to catch the fall colors, but fantastic scenery. Onsen is fine too, older, but fine. 3 tour buses showed up when we checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2019
Room has smoking smell strongly. Dinner and breakfast are not good i have ever seen in Japan. Front desk cannot understand English hard to communicate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2019 on Hotels
we went during the winter for the towada winter story they provide free shuttle bus from station to hotel and also from hotel to lake towada winter story room is nice. spacious