Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 16, 2021
Room was not very clean, fridge switched off,toiletries not available, I had to ask for it. Bathroom was not cleaned well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Posted Dec 24, 2020
All good clean and safe including the service also good area in the CBD
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2020 by Demi Butler - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Chomsamat, thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Demi Butler - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2020
Nicw hotel with really good staff and super comfy beds andba very nice bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2020 by Demi Butler - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Demi Butler - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2020 by Demi Butler - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay 5 stars! We hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Demi Butler - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted Nov 30, 2020
It was lovely-a spacious room for the price. Relatively quiet considering the central location. Lovely staff especially helpful as I was a nervous traveler as I haven’t traveled in a while. Really comfy bed and aircon as it was a heatwave when we were in Sydney. I wish we could have stayed longer 😍
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2020 by Demi Butler - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Adele, thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience and that the team looked after you. We hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Demi Butler - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Nov 28, 2020
Good location, good service and friendly staff. Clean and tidy rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2020 by Demi Butler - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear FredT, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Demi Butler - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2020 by Demi Butler - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay! Warm regards, Demi Butler - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Nov 22, 2020
The hotel was nice staff were nice as well the fact that we were not offered the upgrade that we were entitled too was disappointing. I did not mention the fact that we were entitled for the upgrade I shouldn't have too. The hotel is situated close to China town and short walk to the tram station. We did go to another hotel after our stay there and were given the upgrade without asking for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2020 by Demi Butler - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Joe, thank you for your review. we are so pleased that the team looked after you. Upgrades are subject to availability however I will certainly look into why this was not communicated to you. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. Warm regards, Demi Butler - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Posted Nov 6, 2020
This hotel has a great location in central Sydney. Parking was available in the underground carpark beneath the hotel. The rooms are small but quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2020 by Demi Butler - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Dergie, thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have a number of room types, all varying in size to suit your needs. We hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Demi Butler - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Posted Oct 17, 2020
We keep coming back to this great hotel because the staff are terrific and very welcoming. They consistently go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The rates offer great value and the Amber restaurant is exceptional. Again, amazing value considering the quality of the food served and the great service offered. We booked in for the off-menu 7 Course seafood meal and were blown away by what Chef Praveen had put together. His touch and skill in the kitchen is world class. And he was so friendly and welcoming in chatting with us on several occasions. He also gave our son a personal kids pizza making class which was a real highlight of our stay. We highly recommend giving this hotel your business. You really get the impression that they are grateful for your support during this difficult time and we will be glad to offer it to them again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2020 by Demi Butler - Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Rob, thank you for your review. How lovely of you to provide such detailed and glowing review of your experience. We are very lucky to have Parveen on our team, he is certainly as talented as you say! We are certainly grateful for your support and we look forward to welcome you back again very soon. Warm regards, Demi Butler - Front Office Manager