Featured Image

Reviews of Villawood Hotel

3 out of 5
Villawood Hotel924 Woodville Rd, Villawood, NSW

3.5/5 Good

101101 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Cleanliness 84%
Staff & service
3.8/5
Staff & service 76%
Amenities
3.3/5
Amenities 65%
Property conditions & facilities
3.6/5
Property conditions & facilities 72%

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Always takes a very long time to check in. This time it took 25 minutes standing at the front counter prior to me being given a card for my room.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

3/5 Okay

Sad face IconDisliked: Room comfort

Condition

It is alright
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

don't like shared bathrooms but this one was well fitted out and modern rooms were also well set up and comfortable.Well deserves its 3.5 rating
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
Shaun
Thanks for the review Douglas!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0
Shaun
Thanks for the review

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The staff are very helpful & friendly. The hotel is clean and a good example of a shared facilities styled hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0
Shaun
Thanks for the great review, we do take pride in our hotel and it is great that our guests recognize it and get to share

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0
Shaun
Hi and thank you for your review. Were focused on customer service and always looking at ways in which we can sharpen service. Happy to discuss your recent visit. 9724 4231 Shaun Patterson

3/5 Okay

Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

The price,👍 chreap but the bed keep on sliding away from wall, double bed would been better.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0
Shaun
Thanks for the feedback. We have removed the wheels from the bed so it will not slide anymore. Shaun

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Great affordable place to stay for the type of place and how much you pay.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Kicked me out when there was no reason to i should of got my money back
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

What they fail to disclose is that they are located on the highway and it is very noisy day and night, rooms are sub standard and do the job however the shared bathrooms are very disappointing. 1 shower and 2 toilets, when wet the floor is very wet and I fell over and bruised my ankle (reported to Nicole) however nothing was done to fix the issue, a simple yet effective solution is to place non stop matting in there.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
0
Shaun
Hi Nick, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, we have had our handy man out today to re-silicon the shower cubicle to assist in reducing excess water from seeping out. Thank you for your review. Shaun Patterson Venue Manager

2/5 Poor

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We’re able to check in early, it was awesome and very clean rooms.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
0
Shaun
Thanks for the review!

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities

The rooms are small and the bar fridge was leaking however the rooms are tidy and neat. What really did it for me was no sleep and the noise of a young woman in and out all night and I mean all night. Loud and no manners. I heard smashed glass around 0100am from outside or another room. The security is a concern when people like this let others in the property all through the night due to an outside entrance.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

I was happy with the room for the price it was clean and comfortable. (King with ensuite) The toilet paper holder, towell rack & soap dish in the shower were all missing though, it would be nice to see these fixed. Also the hot water only stayed on for short periods of time in the shower and the only way i could get it to come back on was to turn the water off and turn it back on again. The staff are friendly and were very accomodating quickly fixing a mixup with my booking.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0
Shaun
Thank you for your review. I will see to it that these items are fixed in the coming week.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

would have liked it more if you could get a meal pub type would suffice]
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0
Shaun
Hi, Thanks for the review. Unfortunately at the moment we don't have a bistro on site, we do however offer a tablet at reception which has a direct connection to menu log for this reason.

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

good check-in staff informed by staff that credit card details would not be safe if I used their dial-in food service No where to hang towels in room. No soap or soap substitute in room.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019
1
Shaun
Thanks for the review, great to get positive feedback!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The shared bathroom was clean, however, just needs a little maintainence (new locks on the doors)
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
0
Shaun
Thanks for the review, great to get positive feedback! The bathroom locks will be looked into this week.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Just stayed the night for a concert, was comfortable and clean. This was my second stay and do recommend for a short stay.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019
0
Shaun Patterson
Thanks for the great review, We pride ourself on our cleanliness, so thank you, hope to see you again!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Had the king ensuite room, room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable. Only problem was the king size bed was two single beds pushed together which was quite uncomfortable sometimes. Neither less had a great stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2019
0
Shaun Patterson
Hi, Thanks for the feedback. It can be quite uncomfortable we know, however we do need to cater for all. We are looking into ways in which we can avoid the beds moving so we don't have this issue in the future.

3/5 Okay

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

There is a good location and safe car parking.

The room I've got is king side bed but unfortunately it's been joined two king single side together anyway it okay for couple of days, the bathroom don't have anything to hang the clothes when I had a bath I had to left on the top of toilet sit, inside the bath don't have anything to put the soap or shampoos that I had to left on the floor, the toilet roll hanging is drop down to the floor, shampoo without conditioning! water is very slow flow.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
0
Rob
Hi there, Thanks for your review from your recent stay with us. Our aim is to make sure our guests have the best experience possible. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the accommodation team and make sure we fix these issues you found. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rob Venue Manager - Villawood Hotel

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Items to note about staying here: - shared toilet & shower facilities - rooms serviced only every couple of days or so - noise proofing in the rooms is ineffective, and people are moving around at all hours. Bring earplugs - best to bring your own soap and/or handwash. Otherwise you'll need to hoard the one cake of soap given to you
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2018
0
Rob
Hi There. Thanks for your review and feedback from your recent stay with us. We are looking into solutions to better soundproof the rooms, unfortunately there is not much we can do at this present moment. Our housekeepers are instructed to service all rooms every day - the only reason why they wouldn't is if there is a no not disturb sign on the door. I will make sure this message is once again adhered to by our housekeeping team. If you have any other concerns, please let me know and I will get in contact with you directly. Regards, Rob Venue Manager - Villawood Hotel

5/5 Excellent

Pleasant stay

Very pleasant
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
0
Rob
Hi Nicole, Thanks for you review & feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rob Venue Manager - Villawood Hotel

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Very clean and comfortable hotel, And love the late check in
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
0
Rob
Hi there! Thanks for your amazing review and rating. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Rob Venue Manager - Villawood Hotel

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

Slamming doors

Nice clean functional rooms - everything you need. Take earplugs - people SLAMMING doors all night made it hard to sleep at times. No food available in Hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018
0
Rob
Hi Steve, Thanks for your review and feedback. We have taken steps to fix the slamming doors - both by tightening the automatic closers and also cushioning in the door frames. We are also very close to having a limited bar menu so we can provide guests with some food options. We hope you stop by again soon to see the improvements. Regards, Rob Villawood Hotel - Venue Manager

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
0
Rob
Hi there! Thanks for your wonderful review & rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we see you again soon. the team @ Villawood Hotel

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

chose hotel close to our event location. rooms are clean. but a lot of noise from adjacent rooms and on busy road.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
0
Rob
Hi, thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was disruptive. We are coming up with solutions to try and keep outside noise to a minimum. Hopefully we see you again soon. the team @ Villawood Hotel

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Small but clean compact rooms. Shared amenities. Good rates, but you get what you pay for.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2018
0
Rob
Hi there, Thanks for you feedback - Unfortunately at this stage there is nothing we can do about the shared bathrooms - We are looking into the possibility of converting rooms so they all have their own bathroom. Hopefully not too far down the track.

1/5 Terrible

Sad face IconDisliked: Room comfort

Don't Stay Here!

I am very annoyed as I have already written a review for this dump I said the beds were worse than park benches and they are dangerous as they throw you on the floor Find a nice local park and stay there and save you money!
0
Rob
Hi Richard, Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your recent stay with us wasn't up to your expectations. We very rarely receive bad feedback on the beds, so we take this very seriously. We are currently reviewing all beds we have in the rooms and will make changes accordingly. We would love to get in contact with you to discuss further if you would like. We hope we can get the opportunity to host you again. Regards, Rob Venue Manager @ Villawood Hotel

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Comfy

Comfy bed, quite, cosy room, overall we enjoyed our overnight stay, not bad for quick stop to rest and chill as we had been driving all day from Brisbane
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2018
0
Rob
Hi Robert, Thanks for your feedback! We are always trying to improve our service & offerings. We hope you had safe travels and hope we can host you again sometime soon. Regards, Rob Venue Manager @ Villawood Hotel

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2018
0
Rob
Hi there, Thanks for your great review - We apologise for the delay in response. We always are happy to receive positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Rob Venue Manager @ Villawood Hotel

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2018
0
Rob
Hi Allan, Thanks for your 4 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Rob Venue Manager @ Villawood Hotel

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0
Rob
Hi Dimce, Thanks for your good review! We trust that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon Regards, Rob Venue Manager @ Villawood Hotel

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

It was good. Just wish the bathrooms were a little bigger and in working condition
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2018
0
Rob
Hi there, Thanks for your feedback. We always value constructive feedback on what we can improve on. You will be happy to hear that we are in fact about to start renovations on our shared bathrooms to improve the quality of our facilities. Regards, Rob Venue Manager @ Villawood Hotel

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Deceiving exterior.

Upon arrival I was disappointed in myself for not checking closer into what I was booking. The rooms are above a pub. However, after checking in I was very plesantly surprised! The bathroom was fresh and mordern and very recently refurbished. The king size bed was extra large. I do note these were two large singles pushed together but they held together fine. The pillows were also fantastic and the linen used was very comfortable. The bed itself was nice and soft. The room has a nice large TV and WiFi speed was more than enough for video conferencing and all general web activities including streaming.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2018
0
Rob
Hi Robert, Apologies for the late reply. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure having you here. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, The team @ Villawood Hotel

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Basic, but Good

Facilities were basic, but excellent for the price. Perfect for a quick stay on a business trip.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2018
0
Rob
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologise for taking so long to reply to you. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, The team @ Villawood Hotel

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2017
0
Rob
Hi, Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, The team @ Villawood Hotel

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Villawood stay

Nice accomodation. Friendly and helpful staff. Chose to stay in room with private bath, both were very good. Close to mall and eateries. Recommend highly.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2017
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Not bad

Was a nice stay would have been better if the rooms had their own showers and toilets other than that it was nice.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2017
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

very clean hotel and rooms. friendly helpful staf

very satisfactory stay, well priced modern updated rooms. friendly helpful staff. good on site parking.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

It was amazing and relaxing thanks, everything was nice and clean the staf were nice people
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2017
0

1/5 Terrible

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Room comfort

Bad spot

I spent one night here and it was terrible, arrived to people smoking outside the venue and a sign saying 'If you need an escort to your car just ask staff' indicating it was a pretty bad area. The staff were nice but had to walk through the bar to get in. Room was clean and fresh but shared bathrooms were a bit dodgy. Walls were really thin, doors slamming all night and echoed.. there were about 4 different times police sirens went off on the Main Street and woke me up. To top it off I had to deal with a couple next door very loudly having sex and could hear everything. Wouldn't recommend, especially if you're travelling alone. I was supposed to stay two nights but bailed after one. Thankfully had a friend in Sydney willing to take me in. It was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for but if you've got a bit more money to spend.. do it. Learnt the lesson.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2017
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Not for several nights stay

Shared bathroom which wasnt cleaned before we got There and not cleaned our entire stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2017
0