Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2019
Positives: Close to the bus station. Negatives: Old, musty, run-down building in a not-so-nice neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Aug 4, 2019 on Wotif
if you like shopping for surprisingly affordable gold jewellery, there are so many nearby shops. You just need to be able to cope with the hard mattress that is on the bed in your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2019 by Abby, Hotel Management
We are very much delighted to see a perfect rating from you.looking forward to your comments and suggestion. Thank you. Until your next Visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Aug 31, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit old but there are many food options in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2018
Picture is deceiving. The place old .. breakfast is bad
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We regret that you find our service unimpressive. We have seriously noted all your comments about the room and the hotel location. Rest assured that we will continue to work hard to improve our service. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we hope to be able to serve you again and provide you a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
The Riom is okay and clean and its in the heart of Binondo
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Mr.Francisco for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We will work hard to improve our service and hope we'll be able to provide you a more pleasant experience next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Not a good safe area

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and the food
Cons: Upgrade the beds and provide good pillows
Location: Dense low income area verging on slum. Street stalls and heavy traffic the area has a number of dealers in watches, rings etc., no local activities.
Staff good; food good, Chinese; bed very very hard & pillows flat. When wanting better & additional pillows wanted fee of Php 50. Rooms clean. Not a good safe area and further from Manila centre than ad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Abby, Hotel Management
Hello Mr.Graeme.Thank you very much for your feed back.we do hope you have a safe flight back home.thank you for appreciating the food and the staff.We are already looking into the matters that need improvement .Have a nice day and best regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend this place

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: Free breakfast should be catered for all
We ask for no smoking still was given a smoking room , we have free breakfast but it was not catered for everybody it was only catered for Chinese guest .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels