Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2020
Great hotel with excellent service in a great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2019
Good location n very close to old town Very helpful n nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2019 by Link ( Guest Relation Office ), Hotel Management
Thank you for your time taken to leave us the review and your compliments served as the strong motivation for the whole La Residencia Team! We are so happy to know that you did have great moments during your last stay with us. For your good comments on the staffs services and good food, we are working on it to make sure that the guest experience are more fulfilled. All of members of La Residencia are always ready to welcome you back very soon as your plan permits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2019
The staff appeared happy, were very friendly and thoughtful. They made you feel at home and assisted with any needs. I absolutely loved the decor and beautiful character of the rooms and foyer. Everything was of high quality and one of the best buffet breakfasts I’ve had with a range of Asian western and healthy food choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2019 by Link (Guest Relation Office), Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at La Residencia while you are in Hoi An and we are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for your recognition. We put our heart into providing our guests with the best service possible and we are open to learn every day to improve it even more. Your kind compliments on the service from our staff and the hotel facilities are very much appreciated. We wish you the best and look forward to welcoming you back to back very soon! Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2019
The staff were lovely, especially Clara, the young lady who checked us in. Super sweet and helpful. The hotel is in walkable distance to the ancient town and the room is relatively spacious for two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 22, 2019
Absolutely loved it! Sam and Brownie were amazing and so sweet. Its in a good location, adorable clean rooms and the breakfast buffet was out of this world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect little gem

Posted Oct 11, 2019 on Hotels
I spent many days searching for that 'little gem' hotel for our stay in Hoi An and I was certainly delighted with my choice. La Residencia is delightful in every way. The staff are charming, polite and cannot do enough for you. The hotel is spotlessly clean with character and charm. The rooms are large, well appointed & beds very comfortable indeed (a big bonus point for that!) Breakfast is plentiful with an excellent choice and again the staff very attentive. Location is good and an easy stroll into the main part of town and river. Also a very good tailor opposite. I purposefully wanted a smaller hotel rather than the usual grand dames I frequent in Ho Chi Minh City. I'm also in the travel industry which makes me doubly critical of every detail from cleanliness to customer service, food and a good comfy bed. Well done La Residencia, you're a perfect little gem of a hotel and we all enjoyed our stay immensely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2019
I like this hotel with ancient style and the staff is very nice & helpful. The location is very good.