Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 16, 2018
Pleasant hotel in a quiet area. Staff were good and the rooms were modern and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surry

Our 3 night Stay at Hotel Verger

Posted Aug 2, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel Verger is a very typical old style baronial house over three floors. The rooms are very basically furnished, but easily large enough for two people. Improved clothes storage and a shower bracket to enable the bath handshower to be used freestanding would be a great advantage. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly - a lovely courtyard garden to sit and enjoy outdoor dining. Not the prettiest end of the Loire Valley with a huge EDF hydro station nearby (but does not impact on the hotel itself) - plenty of easy free parking - steep stairs to the two upper floors (no lift) - nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very new and clean rooms. Would stay again!

Posted Jun 29, 2018 on Hotels
Based on the pictures, I was not expecting much. Upon arrival I was struck by how quaint the place was. As soon as we were shown our room, I was actually surprised. It was practically new! Very clean, very neat. They have done a great job to make the rooms (at least the one we had) comfortable. I would stay here again if in the area. Not much to do in the area, but we used the hotel on our way to Chambord and Chenonceau the next day. There is a big grocery store close to get any needed items you may have forgot. We stayed over June 18-19th, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunton Somerset.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very comfortable stay apart from the view of the power station. Had to drive to find somewhere to eat which were few and far between .ok place if your just passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location, very clean and spacious apartment for family of five. Bike hire very reasonable. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mark

A great find, a lovely hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Très bien. What a great find for our overnight stay. The owner was a delight and apologised for her lack of English which was far better than my French. The family room was an excellent size, comfortably housing our family of 5. Rather than a typical hotel room it was more like a self contained annex with a bedroom and sitting room. We even had a kitchenette so we were able to store all our cold food and re-freeze our freezer blocks for the following day's journey. The power plant in the local area was initially concerning but ultimately it didn't bother us at all. We quite forgot it was there until we left. If you are looking for a friendly, clean, well appointed hotel for an overnight stay we couldn't recommend this enough. It was just perfect for our needs. There was a very good restaurant 3km up the road or more in the very beautiful town of Beaugency a bit further afield. There is a Super U just up the road with 24 hour fuel and an excellent boulangerie.
5 out of 5
by andrew

Great Stop Over on route to Spain

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a stop over on route from uk to spain. 2 adults/3 children. The family room was perfect for us. Clean & comfortable with everything we needed for this. Continental breakfast was a great experience for the girls.
5 out of 5
by Claude

Chambord

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice budget hotel in a quiet area. Great breakfast. Close to Chateau du Chambord. We were able to drive to Chambord in the evening and walk around (free). Next day we visited the chateau. Fantastic! Rent the tablet, pretty cool, tells you things about the rooms you visit. You can easily spend 4 hours there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So impressed - spacious, convenient, wonderful

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience, charm, friendly staff, comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: Upgrade to reception and dining area (I imagine this is the only reason it is only a two star place. Otherwise it should be rated higher)
Location: Very near Chambord and other chateaux. Renting bikes right from the hotel was easy and well-priced. Several vineries are nearby for tastings.
We were extremely happy with our stay at Le Verger. The space for a family was perfect: a bedroom with a queen bed and a twin, then another room that had 2 twin beds and a pull-out couch / living room, then another room as a kitchen with oven, microwave, large fridge, table and 4 chairs, coffee pot, pots and pans, silverware. The place was charming and the staff was very, very nice and accommodating. Location was perfect for exploring chateaux, biking, seeing historic towns, wine tasting, etc. There was even a Super U grocery store a few minutes away for excellent bargain shopping and stocking up on food/drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels