Ratings based on 2,208 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Jun 17, 2019
Staff were simply amazing. Room was spotless, and cleaned daily. will definitely stay here again. I am a surgeon attending conference
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2019 by Hotel Gran Ms Kyoto, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you satisfied about our service. We are looking forward seeing you again. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2019
Right next to’ Nishiki Narket and all the restaurants, shopping malls, shops, bus stops, stations, laundromat on site, staff are so friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2019 by Hotel Gran Ms Kyoto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with us. We are appreciate to your kind review. We are looking forward seeing you again. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 16, 2019
All good except the bathroom which is a bit high for some people to go in especially the kids and the elderly. Suggest provision of complimentary coffee to hotel guests. Big thanks to the trainee 朴 and his supervisor for their great help in arranging luggage delivery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2019 by Hotel Gran Ms Kyoto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with us and also thank you for your review. We are looking forward seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sinhapore

Posted Jun 12, 2019
The hotel was accessible to the subways, bus stops, convenient stores
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2019 by Hotel Gran Ms Kyoto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with us and also thank you for review. We are locating on center of kyoto so,you can access to various spot. We are looking forward seeing you again. Thank you so much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2019
A lovely hotel in a great location! Very friendly staff, and plenty of amenities in the rooms. I would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2019 by Front staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate that you posted a review. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time with us. Your review was very encouraging for us. We will make an effort to improve customer service! We are looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2019
its goooood. close to shopping area. go go go , live live live
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2019 by Hotel Ms Plus ShijyoOmiya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted May 23, 2019
Nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2019 by Hotel GranM's KYOTO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2019
Triple sharing room is a little small as they utilized the two bedder rooms + additional bed. so there’s not much space for three but comfortable for two. the hotel doesn’t have a cafe but has an open lobby space where tourists can utilize to sit, chat and have a meal. cleanliness is top notch
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2019 by Hotel GranM's KYOTO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2019
The location was very good. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Easy access to all attractions. Maybe the only small (very small) complaint was that there were no bike rental shops nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2019 by Park, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with us. Your review very encouraging for us. We are sorry that we were not able to satisfy you about accessing. There is no bike rental shop nearby our hotel. Please come to front desk.We will check it what you want. We are looking forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2019
Very clean and good location of hotel, near slot of convince store and also 24 hour eatery. It’s also near teramachi with lot of shop and places to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2019 by Park, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and also thank you for great review. Your review encouraging us. We are looking forward seeing you again Thanks