Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

A Quiet Retreat

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The quiet location and the attentive staff.
Location: The location is the only drawback, the downside being that one has a hilly walk of some 5/10 minutes in order to reach public transport.
This hotel offers very good value and is in a delightfully quiet and secluded area up the Aventine Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Very nice hotel,close to Colosseum,20 minuteswalk to central Rome,so friendly staff,good breakfast ,what need more? I really highly recommend this hotel and definitely will back in a future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

Nice hotel, quiet area, fantastic breakfast,

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Our family spent nine days in Rome, four of us stayed at Villa San Pio, the others stayed in two different hotels in the area and everyone was a little jealous of our accomodations. The hotel and the grounds are beautiful. We loved the garden and the breakfast area. The breakfast was very good with a large selection of items to choose from, there was even a barista to make cofffee, tea, lattes, or hot chocolate for us. There is 24 hour desk service if you need anything. They are very helpful in arranging taxis and transportation to and from the airport. We had an urgent trasportation need at 4:00 a.m. and they quickly made arrangments for us. The staff is very pleasant and friendly and speak English very well. Our room was nice and had a large jetted tub which was put to use after a long days of walking. My only complaints are that the beds were a little hard and there was some mold around the calk in the tub, if it werent for that I would give it a 5 star rating. Overall a wonderful place to stay, I highly recommend it and would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet setting but close to Anicent Rome sites.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great location and lovely garden and conservatory area for breakfast. Dinner is not served at the hotel but plenty of good restaurants within walking distance and there is a hotel bar. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was good value but perhaps a little tired and in need of some refurbishment. Close to Ancient Rome sites including the Colosseum and rest of city centre is within walking distance. Family friendly too.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
I liked this hotel. It is in a quiet residential area. Easy 20 minute walk to colosseum. Grounds are well kept, with nice gardens. Room was clean. Breakfast was better than expected, with eggs and fried brochuto, yogurt, two types of cereals, bread, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

This one's a gem!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Central location, quiet,
Cons: Better air conditioning
Location: Close to everything
We spent a week here in September. Nice rooms, good breakfast restaurant and very centrally situated. We had friends from Milan come and stay here as well to spend time with us and even they were impressed with this venue. They indicated that they would certainly use it in future when they visit Rome. Very reasonably priced as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A sweet boutique hotel for couoles

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was in a great neighborhood, close to dining and attractions. The staff was so accommodating and welcoming. I'll definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Rome's hidden treasure

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Place was excellent, and so was it's service. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was absolutely amazing! Garden setting great for breakfast and evening drinks - a respite from the city. Staff were great, especially, Agapito! Room was large with a lovely balcony. Location in the Aventine was good, a little oasis, close to Trastevere. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando , Florida

Very good Hotel close to attractions and transport

Posted Aug 26, 2017
All staff were very friendly and accommodating with the exception of Corado at the front desk his attitude made me feel unwelcomed. Guests were offered drinks upon arrival except us. Ok