expedia
Photo gallery

Assembly Hotel London

Star Rating
3.5 out of 5

Information

Reviews

4.3 / 5Excellent
1,479 reviews

Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Air Conditioning
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast Available

Map

What's nearby

  • Popular Location
    Leicester Square
    2 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Trafalgar Square
    4 min walk
  • Popular Location
    Piccadilly Circus
    6 min walk
  • Airport
    London (LHR-Heathrow)
    42 min drive

Book online or call:

03-6743-6572

Your dates need to occur after 2019-12-06. Try updating your dates to see prices for your trip.

    About this area

    London

    In the city center, Assembly Hotel London is in London's London City Centre neighborhood, an area with good shopping. London Coliseum and National Gallery are cultural highlights, and travelers looking to shop may want to visit The Strand and Covent Garden Market. Check out an event or a game at The Oval, and consider making time for Coca-Cola London Eye, a top attraction not to be missed. Our guests love the hotel's convenience to public transportation: Leicester Square Underground Station is just steps away and Charing Cross Underground Station is 4 minutes by foot.

    What's nearby

    • Popular Location
      Leicester Square - 2 min walk
    • Popular Location
      Trafalgar Square - 4 min walk
    • Popular Location
      Piccadilly Circus - 6 min walk
    • Popular Location
      Covent Garden Market - 7 min walk
    • Popular Location
      The British Museum - 12 min walk

    Getting around

    • Leicester Square Underground Station - 1 min walk
    • London Charing Cross Station - 5 min walk
    • London (LHR-Heathrow) - 43 min drive

    Restaurants

    • Onsite dining venue – Open daily.

    About this property

    Assembly Hotel London

    Along with a restaurant, this smoke-free hotel has a bar/lounge and dry cleaning. WiFi in public areas is free. Additionally, a 24-hour front desk and a reception hall are onsite. All 121 rooms offer free WiFi, hair dryers, and showers.

    Renovations and closures

    The property will be renovating from 14 November 2019 to 31 December 2019 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:
    • Hallway
    • Select guestrooms
    Renovation work will only be conducted during business hours. Every effort will be made to minimize noise and disturbance.

    Property amenities

    Internet

    • Available in all rooms: Free WiFi
    • Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

    Parking and transportation

    • No onsite parking available

    Food and drink

    • Continental breakfast available for a fee 7:00 AM–10:30 AM on weekdays and 7:00 AM–11:00 AM on weekends: GBP 15 for adults and GBP 15 for children
    • 1 restaurant
    • 1 bar

    Family friendly

    • Dry cleaning service

    Conveniences

    • Elevator
    • Reception hall

    Guest services

    • 24-hour front desk
    • Daily housekeeping
    • Dry cleaning service
    • Luggage storage

    Languages spoken

    • English

    More

    • Smoke-free property

    Room amenities

    Bedroom

    • Air conditioning
    • Linens

    Bathroom

    • Free toiletries
    • Hair dryer
    • Shower
    • Towels

    Nearby things to do

    Where to eat

    • Onsite dining venue – Open daily.

    Frequently asked questions

    4.3

    Excellent

    5 - Excellent
    758
    4 - Good
    559
    3 - Okay
    101
    2 - Mediocre
    36
    1 - Poor
    25
    4.6
    Cleanliness
    4.5
    Service and Staff
    3.8
    Amenities
    4.3
    Property condition

    1/5

    • Disliked: Staff & service

    Hotel overbooks you so be careful

    Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019

    2/5

    • Liked: Cleanliness
    • Disliked: Staff & service, room comfort

    Bumped to a sister hotel.....

    I booked to stay at Assembly, when I turned up to check in they told me they were overbooked and took to their sister hotel, the Victory House, in Leicester Sq. never ideal to be bumped from where you booked. The Victory House is a nice small hotel, well designed rooms with a nice level of finish. My gripe was the room I stayed in , 117, was cold and noisy. There was very loud dance music until 4am, the heating would not adjust and the room overlooked an external fire escape and ventilation shaft for a takeaway which was also noise until around 4am. There is little point having a well designed and finished room when you can sleep for the unbearable noise!

    Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

    5/5 Excellent

      This traveler didn’t leave comments with their review
      Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019

      4/5 Good

      • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

      I really liked the staff and the location! It was nice that the halls were quiet. Nice hook ups for wifi. Needed a place to set my luggage on - even a plastic crate could do the job so you don’t have to bend down to floor level. Didn’t like having to hang clothes right next to my bedside, but can deal with that. Bunny is cute, but a comfortable chair would be better! I think it’s overpriced for the snugness.

      Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

      5/5 Excellent

      • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

      Super friendly staff, the room was super cosy, we loved the purple lights and the bunny!

      Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019

      Tell us how we can improve our site