Ratings based on 2,736 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2019
Great Location, short 5 minute walk from the centre of Shinjuku shopping and 2 minute walk from Tokyo Metro Subway. Staff were super helpful and always happy to assist with anything we needed. Rooms were a standard Tokyo size, bed was really comfy. Staff cleaned our room daily, providing us with fresh towels, ammenities and bottles of water. My only downside would be that we we’re unable to use the downstairs Onsen due to our tattoos. Otherwise would stay and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Shinjuku.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2019 by Reception Kawase, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA HOTEL〈SHINJUKU-GYOEMMAE〉 with us. Thank you for your kind review about our staffs. We are truly honor to have your warm wards and it has been made our motivation chreed up every time. We believe that there is something more which we are able to make better, so that we try to improve and provide our better service for our valued guests. Our hotel is very rare to have a Grand Spa in the central Tokyo. If you stay at our hotel, you can use for free while you are staying. It opens from 15:00~25:00、6:00~10:00 twice in a day. The Grand Spa has surely healed your body and feeling from your busy daily life. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you our service for your another stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2019 by Reception Kawase, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA HOTEL〈SHINJUKU-GYOEMMAE〉 with us and your kind review this time. If you have any opportunity to visit Japan, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2019 by Michikura/Receptionist, Hotel Management
We appreciate you have given us your kind review in detail. We are delighted to be chosen for your staying in Tokyo. We certainly hope that you choose to stay with us again for your next visit to Japan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2019 by Reception Yamagata, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA HOTEL〈SHINJUKU-GYOEMMAE〉 with us and your kind review this time. If you have any opportunity to visit Japan, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2019 by Sakuragi / Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA HOTEL〈SHINJUKU-GYOEMMAE〉 with us and your kind review this time. If you have any opportunity to visit Japan, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2019 by Reception Yamagata, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA HOTEL〈SHINJUKU-GYOEMMAE〉 with us. We truly appreciate your warm review, and such an honor to have you at our hotel. We hopefully serve you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2019 by Reception Yamagata, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA HOTEL〈SHINJUKU-GYOEMMAE〉 with us. We truly appreciate your warm review, and such an honor to have you at our hotel. We hopefully serve you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2019
Clean and tidy, close to Shinjuku Station, the staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2019 by Reception / Sakakibara, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA HOTEL〈SHINJUKU-GYOEMMAE〉 with us and your kind review this time. If you have any opportunity to visit Japan, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jun 10, 2019
The hotel was really close to Shinjuku-Gyoemmae station, and also walkable to Shinjuku station. The room was smaller than expected though, I heard it is normal in japan. But still, pretty squeezy and dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2019 by Shibata, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your staying at APA HOTEL〈SHINJUKU-GYOEMMAE〉. APA HOTEL provides rooms simply compact, and it has been placing the emphasis on functionality. As we have informed each room has 11 square meters on the internet beforehand, our valued guests are able to aknowledge about the details. Thank you for your understanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2019
Everything is good, Clean, very easy to get around. Use exit 3 (with lift) if u have big luggages when u going to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2019 by Shibata, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at APA HOTEL〈SHINJUKU-GYOEMMAE〉 with us. What a great feedback we have received, and thank you very much for your valuabe comments. We hope to see you soon.