Ratings based on 1,971 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel and great locarion

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Cleaness, front door and appareance
Location: Great location
This is a cheap hotel but doesn't matter how much you pay still and clean environment. The entrance was dirt, the lock in theside door was broken. They didn't provide enough towel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

This is not a safe place to stay!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: looks nice from the street, but looks are deceiving.
Cons: everything! expecially safety
As I drove up to the hotel in my rental car I was greeted by over 30 police cars and yellow tape blocking off the entire hotel. Seems there was a shootout in the parking lot where one person was shot in the head and the shooter was hiding inside the hotel. I read a local article on the incident and it turns out this was the 4th shooting there this year! Why would you even offer this hotel to us? I rented a room at another hotel directly, although it wasn't until 3:30am that I was able to get a room....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

needs updates bad !!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: room clean
Cons: all
Location: visiting family
Room clean needs up date bad !! Good location , Breakfast not alway on time or there !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Walked into the room, and it smelled like a dead body and Bleach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Sad very Sad !

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the freeway !Room was clean !
Cons: Bed linens where torn, Hotel need up dating bad !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ever thing is broken or out of order ! love seat in room was stain ! Breakfast was not
Disappointing !! Very sad breakfast was not consisted!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scared for my life.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing nearby but highway.
I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! I booked this room for a 4 night stay. Turns out we stayed 4 hours. Broken furniture. Missing drawers from the dressers. Burn marks in the bathtub!! No alarm clock. No coffee pot. No vending machine on the property at all. We slept in our clothes because we were afraid to touch any part of the dirty sheets on the bed. The couch had so many stains on it, no one would sit on it. The only reason we stayed for the few hours that we did was because we didn't arrive until after midnight from out of state, and not knowing where we would be able to find another room, we had no choice but to stay until morning. And when morning came we left as soon as we could.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx.

Needs to update it's beds and TV. Carpet dirty.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Water was dripping from ceiling into the bathroom. We needed to move everything from our room to another.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place for a family, is like a shelter

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Alot if ppl sneak in the the back door. Is a scary place to stay. It need a lot of remodeling. Cigarettes burns on the bed cover, 2 remotes to work the TV and restroom light go off and on on the own, this hotel need a lot of work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Hotel stay was awful

Posted Jun 30, 2017
As soon as my family and I walked in to the hotel a funny humidity smell was present. Because of how tired we were and wanted to rest at the time, We decided to go in to the room but as soon as we walked in the room it smelled bad and the condition of the room was not good at all. We checked the RR and there was literally a hole in the ceiling besides the shower not having sufficient water coming out and a curtain that was almost falling. We decided to look for another place but everything was booked. Very bad experience and obviously NOT going back to Knights Inn San Antonio. By the way, pictures of the hotel were very nice before but nothing at all of what were shown on them to what we saw as soon as we got there, horrible......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything. Clearly every health code violation possible is happening here.
Location: scary industrial area with vagrants and drug addicts roaming around.
well I am currently home and being treated for scabies. I checked in and stayed in my room perched on the bed googling for another place. That short amount of time, I got both head lice and scabies. The place is completely unsafe as far as physical safety, the whole place is filthy, stinks and roaches are walking around. There was a bullet hole in the mirror in my bathroom and my door didnt lock. Not to mention double sided mirror over the bed. This place shouldnt even be listed as an option on Expedia. Beware... scary, drug addict, prostitution den.