Ratings based on 1,807 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Dec 16, 2017
It was okay, I liked the location of the hotel. The sheets were however stained & shower dirty but overall it was an okay stay .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I had a 4 night stay. One night my room wasn’t cleaned
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Needs a lot of updates

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Ok for just sleeping and our room wasn't cleaned one day so we had to request for it to be cleaned and then they made the beds w comforters that had cigarette holes in a non smoking room and didn't empty the trash!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

This place is a dive.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It's probably easier to point out the things that were not bad... there was a door. So, many things wrong. I knew it was bad when I arrived at 8 pm and there were ony 3 cars in the lot and something like 150 rooms. Everything was broken, worn out or filthy. The shower head was missing, so a solid stream of water greeted me and soaked the whole bathroom. All vending broken and abandoned. No water. Tube TV with terrible reception, no premium services. Kept my white socks on, they were black when I took them off. Filthy is generous. Everything was broken or damaged. Toilet hissed loud all night. Big plus was hot water. Bath towel was a dish rag. Bed was way past useful life, sagging and lumpy. Couch had burn holes in the cushions. Overall, I am generous with a 1 rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitney point, ny

Semi-close to san antonio riverwalk

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Cupboard doors and drawerfronts falling off. Shower curtain hanger tips down so it wont stay closed and soaks the counter/toilet. Kleenex container rusted and no kleenex. TV only gets 1 channel. Minimal breakfast - waffles and cereal...no fruit or yogurt, no juice 2nd day, only milk instead of cream for coffee. No coffeemaker/coffee or hair dryer in room. Smelled like smoke. Badly needs new rugs and paint. At least it is clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Many cabinets i room had doorz falling off

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Doors on cabinets falling off , toilet ran all time, shower head leaking and not worki g correctly, bed spreads smoking holes in (non smoking room) carpets old and need replacing, breakfast ok, staff did best they could given situation-traded rooms only to have same problems-need total overhaul in each room, room has smokin g smell and urine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This is one of those places, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The location is nice but the hotel is kind off old, with old carpets in the rooms and halls during the weekdays the only breakfast offered is coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
It was very dirty in the customer service is very bad there was her all over the toilet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston TX

real close to the riverwalk

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: the staff and beds
Cons: having microwaves and fridge in rooms
Location: it was very close to a few bars and not a far drive from the riverwalk and downtown. very convenient, freeway access
my experience was very pleasing, the rates were great and the room was better than expected