Ratings based on 2,973 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KAMLOOPS

Posted Oct 15, 2019
We actually checked in and discovered our room had been smoked in but it took zero hesitaiton for the front desk to issue a new room. We like how close it was to the Richmond night market and the sky train. Lots of dining options and a great pool area for families
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2019
Place was excellent even though it was close to the airport. The noise of the planes didn’t bother us. I love how eco-friendly the hotel is. You leave your hotel key in this slot Next to the door and it will turn the lights on for you, and if you leave just take out your key and it will turn off EVERYTHING. The amenities are great especially the pool! My little one enjoyed it. Would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Oct 15, 2019
The staff were very helpful and kind. the room we had in the casino was great and huge a suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Washington

Posted Oct 14, 2019
Great location and friendly service, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 14, 2019
Awesome water slide for the kids. Bummer the hot tub wasn't working on the 2nd day we were there. Could have been more pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019
Close to airport, requested high floor and received it.. Thank-you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Posted Oct 13, 2019
The pool was great and the waterslide went really quick for the kids, they loved it! We paid and upgraded to a suite which had a huge balcony and was a great space... The only thing was it needed a few repairs, but was really clean. The toilet seat was all bumpy from some kind of chemical or cleaner, the lampshades Ona few lamps had some damage, the couch had a stain on the cushion if you flipoednitniber, and the chair at the vanity - the pleather was all cracked... None of these things keptnusbfrom enjoying our stay, but probably should be fixed the kids said the hide a bed couch was actually comfortable so that was amazing! We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly staff - very nice rooms - some lights did it work ( lamps)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Okanagan

Posted Oct 11, 2019
This is a big resort so there can be a lot of walking. We weren’t there for the casino. Even a room that they said didn’t have a view still had a nice view. My husband likes to watch the planes so it was great for that. If you dont like airplane noise then don’t stay here. They fly very close. There is no fees for parking which is great! There is lots of secure parking but it’s a bit of a hike back to your room. There are two sides to the hotel. We were glad to stay on the non casino side as I think the other side would be loud. We did t have a lot of time to eat so we went to the food court and weren’t impressed. It’s in the casino at the back and it’s too bright and noisy as well as not great food( cardboard greasy pizza) Not sure what the other places were like but I wasn’t about to spend $40/person on a buffet when I wasn’t very hungry. The bed was super comfy. They didnt put in the extra pillows I requested ahead of time but that could be because we checked in early. Check in time is late at 4:00pm. They offered us an upgrade to face the river on the casino side for and extra $40/night but we were fine. There is a $10 resort fee. We didn’t even use the wifi as we were never given a code to use it. The room was roomy and clean. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Posted Oct 9, 2019
This property isn't as bright and shiny as it was 5 years ago and needs a deep clean, but beds are still comfortable and the in-room coffee is still good. If you stay in the hotel side, it is inconvenient to use the fitness center or pool because you have to walk across the boardwalk and into the casino side to take another elevator and no one wants to do that in a bathrobe, so that means taking your bathing suit and changing in the change room. Fine, but then there are no showers in the change rooms to soap up afterward and wash your hair, so then you have to dress, go back to your room, undress and shower, then get dressed again. Also, the lockers in the changeroom don't lock so if you are going to go through this ordeal, you don't want to risk bringing any quality clothes that could be subject to theft. If you just want a place to stay that is steps from a casino, then this is perfect for you.