Ratings based on 2,236 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 15, 2019
Staff upon check out was terrible especially the manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City Oklahoma

Posted Oct 13, 2019
Good location. Friendly staff. I really like the rooftop bar had a very good view of the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fabulous review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We are delighted you appreciated our prime location and courteous associates. It is also a pleasure to know you enjoyed the unobstructed views over Manhattan from our Lovage Rooftop Lounge. Thank you once more for the nice rating, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Richard Hotter, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Oct 12, 2019
Location was great and the staff was super friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for the five-star review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West! We are thrilled to know you were impressed with our vibrant location and amiable associates. We value your business and invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in New York City. Richard Hotter, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a much better experience. Richard Hotter, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2019 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. Richard Hotter, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2019
Overall, it was a nice hotel. The perks-Two blocks from down in the heart of time square and could walk everywhere in the city. Across the street from the port authority so very easy to get on the subway. The negatives-carpet was wet due to the AC not working properly. Upgraded for my room however the rooftop bar was the floor above so no sleep due to the noise level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We are glad to know you had a great stay and enjoyed our location just steps from the Broadway Theater District, Rockefeller Center, the Chrysler Building, Madison Square Garden, and other iconic attractions. However, we apologize that the air conditioning unit in your room was not working properly. We will share your feedback with the appropriate individuals to make the necessary improvements. We are also sorry you were inconvenienced by noise from our Rooftop Lounge. Should you stay with us again, and we hope you will, we encourage you to request a room that's more insulated from the revelry on our rooftop. We look forward to seeing you again. Richard Hotter, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long island

Posted Oct 7, 2019
The staff was great and the bellhop service were super friendly and helped with storing luggage for an event after we checked out. However, our floor was abruptly awoken by a false alarm at 3:15am for about 20 minutes with no explanation and difficulty understanding how and why.. not sure if we would return due to that disturbance. Otherwise all around pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We are happy to know you had a comfortable stay with us and loved the excellent service provided by our associates. However, we are sorry your rest was disturbed by the false fire alarm. Fire alarms are not an everyday occurrence at our hotel, and we hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our city. Richard Hotter, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your nice experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. It is always our attempt to provide a comfortable stay for each guest, and we are glad to see we accomplished this while you were here. We hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you return to the area. Richard Hotter, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your terrific rating of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We are pleased your stay with us was an excellent one, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Richard Hotter, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 30, 2019
Check in was good - however the property offers very little in amenities - food top was very good - room was clean and bed good - excellent shower - elevators are slow - area is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations with regard to the amenities we offer. We also apologize for the wait time issues with the elevators and the inconvenience that it caused. During our busiest times, the elevators get a lot of use, so we encourage our guests to leave a few minutes early when departing for activities outside the hotel. On a positive note, we are glad to know you had a pleasant check-in experience and that you liked our well-maintained accommodations. We value your feedback and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Richard Hotter, General Manager