Ratings based on 9,078 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted Nov 20, 2019
I loved that it was off the strip, which may be a negative for some folks. Parking was free and there were lots of accessible spaces (i have a disability parking pass). Only downside was that the spa and hot tub were closed, and we had specifically called a few days before our arrival to ensure both were open. I have a disability and needed access to massage and hot tub, as the rooms only have showers. That being said, when I told the front desk, they were awesome about it. They refunded my resort fees, which allowed me to pay for massages outside of the resort. Staff were absolutely amazing - some of the friendliest I've ever encountered! We were also upgraded to the newer rooms, whic were gorgeous and the beds were so comfortable! Also loke that you get a $10/day rebate for skipping housekeeping and going green.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Posted Nov 20, 2019
Always an enjoyable stay here. Secure parking, clean rooms and close to the Golden Steer Steakhouse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Posted Nov 20, 2019
The pool was closed yet the resort fees remsin the same. There was no coffee in the room. Maid service only twice. Our room service dishes stayed in hallway for 2 days. They try to upsale us to a better room. Our elevators were closed after midnight. Some of the staff were rude..especialy the iralian restaurant. Wont be back..not for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2019
I love this hotel, every time I travel to Vegas we always choose west gate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2019
It didn't have a coffee pot in the room I like to wake up start coffee instead I had to start my day earlier than expected ..I fell sprained my wrist only thing was offered was an ambulance did not check on me for the remaining days staff was rude
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 20, 2019
I experienced great service and my room had a great view! I received a room upgrade that was beyond my expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Nov 20, 2019
I like the hot tub. I was nothing that I disliked about the property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 20, 2019
The location of the Westgate Resort is essentially in between downtown and the strip. This work out very well for my plans. It was really fun to watch college football in the huge sports book also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and that you had a fun experience watching football in our sports book. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future! Regards, Rachel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Nov 19, 2019
We travel often, and we stay at the Westgate but i have to say we were truly not happy with our stay this time. People always coming up trying to get you to see their presentation for westgate resorts. Every time we walked anywhere near the lobby bam they were in our faces. We used to love staying there because they weren't like being down on the strip. It was quite and nice until they started with the time shares. Will not be back to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Tina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino. We are disappointed to hear you were not happy with your stay. We are a timeshare resort and we love sharing what we have to offer with those guests interested in learning more about vacation ownership. We do hope to have another opportunity to host you for a more exceptional stay in the future. Regards, Rachel