Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2019
Friendly Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2019
The staff were very friendly and we got upgraded to a big beautiful room with a amazing view, the best French toast for breakfast and we enjoyed our dinner at the ibaza beach club the banquet is definitely worth a try. I just had one problem with where the electric sockets were located in the room other then that it was a beautiful resort to stay at cebu
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2019 by Max Huber, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful feedback. I'm glad that you were happy with your stay, and that you particularly loved the room and views, as well as the breakfast selections, the dinner at Ibiza Beach Club, and the friendly and reliable team. I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2019
First thing of note is the high quality, well trained, pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable staff, which are a credit to Movenpick training. Overall, this is a nice hotel with good facilities, but it's age and some lacking of 5 star touches let it down e.g. no welcome drink, not enough staff on reception (always busy), not real fresh juice at breakfast, air conditioning not working in room and bathroom door not closing (at all) upon check-in. The hotel could not fix the a/c or the door on day of check-in and, to their credit, wanted us to move room, but it was too late (midnight) by this point, so we stayed where we were and requested the issues be fixed the next day when we were away all day - this was done. The beach front is very nice with a good size pool and perfect for families, but the beach is very small - we joked about going for a walk along the beach! The Ibiza club and bar is very good with great live bands and shows most nights, although expensive. However, it took more than 30 mins from ordering to receive our drinks both times we visited, including just water or a bottle of beer! No one asked if we wanted additional drinks for long periods - as a result, we only had time for two drinks on the first night and only one on the second visit! It feels like the hotel is trying to be 5 star and is very focussed on maximising the money it can extract from guests. The costs might be expected, but, whilst facilities are good, the finishing touches are lacking and dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2019 by Max Huber, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for choosing our hotel. It's always heartwarming to hear positive feedback about my friendly and attentive team. Commendation from guests make me even prouder of their passion, hard work and dedication. Such great news to share with the rest of the team! I appreciate that you also shared comments on areas where you felt we can do better. I apologize if these caused you any discomfort. Rest assured that I am personally monitoring the progress and implementation of the action plan and corrective measures, in relation to the issues you raised. Please allow me to share as well that we have some development plans underway, most of which we hope to complete in the near future. Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review. I value feedback such as yours as these help us assess how we can further enhance guest experience in our hotel. I wish you wonderful days ahead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2019
Well located hotel, great staff and good value. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2019 by Max Huber, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for sharing such wonderful feedback. I'm glad that you had a great time and that you're already looking forward to your next stay. Have a great week ahead!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2019
Like sorbetes and bar Dislike the lobby at 3 pm serving dessert buffet, no one is constantly cleaning the seating area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2019 by Max Huber, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear May, Thank you for choosing our hotel. I appreciate that you brought this matter to my attention. Rest assured that I have discussed this with the manager in charge, and I've personally initiated refresher sessions on service standards and customer focus with the team. I value feedback such as yours as this helps us assess how we can further enhance guest experience in our hotel. I wish you wonderful days ahead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2019
the key needed to be reprogram serveral time,need to put 1 telephone by near by elevator because if the key not function I can call assestt to get in the room..the beach its so clean and peaceful,,,ivery nice.. ,offer for renting a puddle board so that the people want to see the fish and the beauty of under the sea..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2019 by Max Huber, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and insights you gave. I apologize if the team missed to inform you that the key cards are sensitive to any magnetic device, which causes them to deactivate. Please allow me to share as well that we have a third party service provider for water sports facilities and activities. They have a kiosk located within our beach garden area. Thank you, once again, for taking time to post a review. I value feedback such as yours as this helps us assess how we can further enhance guest experience in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2019 by Max Huber, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. I hope you have some insights to share with me based on your stay experience. Comments and feedback help us assess our performance and identify means we can apply to ensure 100% satisfaction among all guests. Thank you, once again, and I look forward to hear from you soon.