Ratings based on 3,782 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Love the welcome drink every night! Room was a bit small but larger than the average in Japan I’d say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2019
Hotel is in great area near the train station, shops and restaurants, all within walking distance. Free welcome me dink was a definite plus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Posted Sep 1, 2019
Love the welcome drink each day, the tea/coffee stations, as well as the public bath. Rooms are small but the hotel really pays attention to detail. This is our 2nd time staying here as we loved it si much 3 years ago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Posted Aug 23, 2019
Well located only 2 blocks from Kyoto train station. Nice boutique hotel, with great breakfast buffet featuring Japanese and western breakfast foods. Delicious! Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Room is a bit small, but on par for Japan, amenities are great, including kimono style PJs and slippers. All rooms have a balcony, and property has on site bath/onsen and self serve laundry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Aug 23, 2019
This place is one of the best I have stayed at. It is 5 min from Kyoto Station, just down the block. It is also next door to a seven eleven which travelers always need. The location is great and accessible. The hotel is very clean, modern, and has great amenities like a restaurant, welcome drink basically like a happy hour time, and a nice sauna. It is very clean and the staff does a great job with cleaning the room. My partner and I got a double room so we could have extra space and have the couch area to relax in the room like Order take out food and it was just fine. The location from Kyoto station is the best as we were going to the station all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2019