Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2019
Nice, small hotel in quiet neighborhood. Very close to the beach, walkable distance to Sopot pier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2019 by Elena Sidorenko, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your valuable opinion. It was pleasure for us to host you in our hotel. Hope to welcome you soon again. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire , UK

Lovely hotel and next to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2018
Lovely hotel right next to the beach. This was my second stay here and I would always choose this hotel if I visit again. Breakfast is a massive choice of cold and hot food with fruit, cake and unlimited coffee. Relaxing atmosphere, lovely outside space. Just the perfect start to the day. My bed was very comfortable and I can honestly say I had the best sleeps than I've had in ages. The room is small but perfectly equipped and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. I love this place and highly recommended it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly modern hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2018 on Hotels
This very modern hotel is located right at the beach. Location is good as it's only about a ten minute walk to the town. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break in poland

Posted May 20, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Apr 25, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed only one night at the Baltica, the Hotel is a little way out of the main town,if arriving by train with luggage you will probably need a cab. The room was clean and adequate for our needs, although a kettle would have been a nice inexpensive touch. Breakfast was good although the breakfast room was a little small for the number of guests. The Baltica is located in a pleasant suburb consisting of 19th century villas close to the beach,great for a morning walk into Sospot. Would recommend the little museum close to the Hotel. Would use again. Dave and Sal Yorks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good but could do better....

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Overall the hotel is a lovely small hotel close to the beach and about a 15 minute walk to Sopot pier. The room was small but clean and tidy and as we were only sleeping there, we had no problems realistically. The room has ensuite that was good and also a mini bar. No English speaking channels were available on the TV but again that didn't bother us. The wifi is very slow in the rooms. We had little or no conversation with any member of staff but maybe that could be put down to language? Although I don't think so.....I just think they weren't very welcoming or friendly. Did what they had to do well but that was it! Breakfast was the usual continental style and not overly good. Only hot food was freshly made eggs and apart from the hard boiled ones, were very greasy! The do have bacon although more often than not it was cold. Plenty of different breads available to choose from but NO TOASTER!!!! Overall we have a good stay but probably wouldn't choose this hotel again as I feel there could be better for similar or less money.
5 out of 5
by monique from poland

wonderful! right near the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed in a room that slept four with my mom, brother and toddler. it was wonderfully close to the beach. the breakfast was delicious. the playground was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the location
Cons: The size of the rooms.
Nice hotel near the beach. Rooms are extremely small for the price.
5 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and accommodating Hotel, especially restaurant staff. Second time to return to this hotel, and will return again.