Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Feb 1, 2019 on Hotels
Great value for the money. The hotel is old but nicely refurnished. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Great location with good restaurants nearby. Easy access by city street cars and buses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2019
New renovation, clean , comfortable and good price , no further comment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2019 on Hotels
Been here twice. Still good as before. Nice Japanese breakfast, nice onsen. There are 4 breakfast plans so ask reception for details. Outdoor onsen was under renovation. It can be noisy from fellow guests since the door wasn't sealed well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2018
Close to shopping centre and restaurants, very comfortable and convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Very nice rooms; staff were very helpful! The onsen was large and clean. Breakfast was an experience! Staff upgraded our room when they saw the height of our family. I'm short, but my sons and husband are all over 6' Command of English was not great. Fortunately, one of my sons speaks Japanese and could communicate for us. Really nice place. Oh-- for those who are unfamiliar 'tatami' tells you the size of the room, not how many beds there are!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nakahara Bessou is a great place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2018 on Hotels
Good visit and excellent condition of the hotel. The onsen bath is worth visiting and the tatami mat room was VERY comfortable. Really appreciate the attentive service-- staff will setup the futon beds when you go out in the evening & re-arranged parked cars to accommodate our early AM departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Overall, I really enjoy the experience at Nakahara Bessou. Staff is very friendly and its location is very close to tenmonkan and shiroyama.Well reccommended.