Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2018 on Hotels
A fantastic place to stay. Parking on site and great location. The atelier room was enormous, very comfortable bed and very clean. When we arrived we were given a coffee and lots of great recommendations of where to visit and restaurants. The breakfast was fresh, plentiful and delicious and Dirk was so friendly and charming that we felt like we were at home. Really recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2018 on Hotels
Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice

Posted Aug 18, 2018 on Hotels
Really nice room, and good Breakfast! The staff were very nice Only ask- could have used one more fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn Garden City

Lovely hotel, quiet location.

Posted Aug 13, 2018
Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel was lovely and clean. It’s location was far enough out of the city centre to be in a quieter location, yet only a few minutes on the tram (tram stop only a couple of minutes walk from hotel) and you were in the city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Jul 24, 2018
Historic hotel modernized beautifully, nestled in the core of the millennium-old village of Handschuhsheim, now a neighborhood of Heidelberg. 12 minutes walk or a short ride on the occasional bus to the streetcar stop, and from there it's 10-15 minutes into the Altstadt. Typical plentiful German hotel breakfast comes with the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Helpful Staff - But . . .

Posted Jun 23, 2018 on Hotels
Great out-of-the-way hotel. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Wonderful continental breakfast. While it is away from the InnerStadt, it only took us about 10 minutes to walk to the metro and get to the edge of the Old City. There were several restaurants in the area. Room was clean and large. WiFi was good. The only challenges for us were we were on the 3rd floor and so our ceilings were slanted, limiting the ability to use all of the space. Also, the tub had a hand shower - there was no standing shower. We would stay here again and try and get a room that did not have a slanted ceiling. Did I say the staff were wonderful?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Would definitely stay here again. Great Owner who will tell you about the town and how to get around. Great room, but no air conditioning. Fortunately it was cool out and could open the windows. Street was busier than I thought so if light sleeper, keep you windows closed or ask for room not on the main street. Great breakfast and coffee. Has parking which was added benefit. Take the tram to town, don't drive. Costs like $4 all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018 on Orbitz
It is a charming hotel in a quiet part of town. It is very close to the tram to the city or train station. The staff was very friendly, even walking me To my room. The room was remodeled, clean, and cozy. I really enjoyed the neighborhood the most. You get a feeling for how the locals live. Great restaraunts near by. It was a great deal compared to the expensive hotels in the city center. I highly recommend for those who enjoy not being in a tourist area on a trip, and want a more residential experience.