Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value. Located near major bus route.

Posted Apr 6, 2019 on Hotels
Nice facility with small onsen. Unbelievable value for the Hakone area. A major bus office is down the road just past the post office offering easy access to Gora and the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Hakone

Posted Mar 3, 2019 on Hotels
Ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The Ryokan Experience

Posted Jul 7, 2018
A well kept guesthouse in the pretty area of Hakone. Good: Friendly staff Clean facility Onsen Traditional Japanese ryokan Not so good: Very thin futons You need to pay for the onsen even if you don't use it A tricky walk uphill Staff have little command of English I think the facility should provide. Pick up and drop off vehicle from the train station as it is a bit hard to find the walking path.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is in a quiet small town with very few restaurants or shops, but it felt very comfortable and safe staying there. Not a tourist hotel and the other guest staying when we were there where mainly Japanese travellers. Felt very authentic and the bath house is a great experience. The owners speak very little English but put a great deal of effort in making us feel comfortable and answer any queries we had. The local bus stop is close by and the walk to the hotel is relatively easy. if you have a car there is a parking area out the front. On a clear day you can see Mt. Fuji from the bathroom windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 13, 2018 on Hotels
Language barrier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
We stayed in the Annex of the hotel. Our room was very clean and a good size. The staff were also very friendly and were happy to use google translate when their English wasn't the best. It is a good location in Hakone, near the Miyagino bus stop. I note that the walk to Gero train station is over quite a steep hill with lots of steps so would recommend taking the bus here when you have luggage. We also had the included breakfast, which was a pretty good beef burger with fries and salad. The onsen was very nice here too!
4 out of 5
by MARK

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good value Hotel, I received an upgrade but it took a while to clarify where the western style bathroom was. Need to be aware it's not an easy walk to / from Gora train station. Unfortunately fog / low lying cloudy spoilt the scenery on my day.
4 out of 5
by Tanya

Family trip

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The guest house was great Nice and clean Very nice people and a couple of places to eat close by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2019 on Hotels
had a toilet no bathing room provided
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sejour et ryokan parfaite.

Posted Apr 10, 2018 on Hotels
Un ryokan traditionnel, mais moderne en même temps, avec ses sièges massants dans le hall, TV, internet. Petit déjeuner et dîner très bons. À 3min à pied du bus pour monter à la gare ou descendre la vallée. Accueil digne des Japonais : donc excellent. Les salle de bain avec source d'eau chaude naturelle... a vraiment de l'eau très très chaude.