Ratings based on 2,303 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2019
Quite enjoyable, the only bad thing is the shuttle boat is not in service anymore
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Posted Jan 14, 2019
I was so impressed by the exceptional service and gracious staff. The spa massage was also a special treat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2019
We have been loyal Shangri-La guests for over 25 years. This time booked a Premier room. It had a terrible odor - something management must have been of. The mattresses were so bad that both of us woke up with back pains - something we never suffered from. We were moved to same type room on the 17th floor. No odor but mattress as bad. Must be old,warn out mattresses as they sagged in different places. Contrary to the past enmities were minimal. Just one bath towel each. One shampoo for both of us. No laundry bag In general rooms are quite worn out. A far cry from the good old Shangri-La we once loved. Fortunately the next night was at the Marriott. No back pain and all that was lacking at the Shangri-La was readily available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Changchun China

Posted Jan 10, 2019
We greatly enjoyed our 5 night stay. This is an excellent hotel and facilities, ideally located near to BTS and Ferry stop. I have not stayed in a Shangri La for a long time but will certainly think about doing so again in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2019
Everything about this hotel is top class and made with perfect quality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2019
Nice hotel! Staff are really helpful and especially the staff that help with transportation at the front doors. I would definitely recommend a room with the river view. That way you can also see the fireworks on Saturday night from your room. Breakfast choice is very good and offer different variety daily. Good facilities and in a good location for restaurants and bars. Pool is large and gets sun throughout the day. Plenty of loungers available by the pool and plenty of staff to get your food and drink orders. Definitely a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2019
Wonderful room and friendly staff. Close to the best sites of BKK and steps from river transportation to everywhere. This was my 3rd visit to this property.